We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Airlie Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Habrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute Gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here with my son as we were travelling round Australia for a month. Stuart and Lisa couldn't have been more helpful and arranged a trip for me to the barrier reef and also Stuart took us to the bus pick up on our checkout. The apartment was fantastic and the best we stayed in on our travels. Nothing was too much trouble and the views from the balcony were amazing. I even became used to the hill down to and back up to the apartment definitely wouldn't stop me staying again or recommending it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Airlie beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    37
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
192
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

The view from all rooms is nothing short of stunning, with easy pool and pool side chair access for all.
Service was friendly and helpful, located at the top of a steep hill but only short five minute walk to town.
The price is amazing in comparison to other locations in town and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here towards the end of April as we were attending a wedding. The rooms are a good size & all very clean. Lisa & Stuart could not have been more helpful, even confirming our airport pickup with the tour operator. The view from the balcony outside the room was stunning & every morning we had parrots outside at the pool. The prices are very reasonable & having seen where some of the other wedding guests were staying (and the prices they paid) I'm very glad we stayed here. There is a steep hill to get to the apartments, but if you're not up for the walk a taxi from the main street costs about $8.

All in all a wonderful place to stay & I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to the Whitsundays.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neubauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Used Trip Advisor and Lonely Planet to find a place to stay in Airlie as heard there were some very basic and loud backpacker places. We wanted a room for before and after a whitsunday cruise. We ended up coming back for another stop just because we liked it. Was surprised by how reasonable the price was when I called, then was stunned when we got there and saw the pool (its like a little infinity pool), the view and the quality of the rooms. Stuart and lisa helped arrange the transfer, found us a room at short notice, advised us about wicked campers...(they were so right) and got us onto Tim Tams. Who knew. Sitting in the late evening under the stars, on the edge of the floodlit pool, dipping our feet and looking through the palms across the bay was one of those unexpected and perfect holiday moments.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
343 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

spotless clean.....great views over looking the bay...great pool....we stayed for a week and enjoyed it would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Whitsundays
owners very helpful and enjoy serving people with this great property

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Fantastic accommodation. The whole property was clean. Views from room spectacular. Close to Main Street - walks, cafes and restaurants. Owners were friendly, extremely helpful and very accommodating. It had a home away from home feel. We really appreciated our time here. It was wonderful. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All were great. All had magical views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had the most wonderful relaxing 10-day stay at Sunlit Waters! Stuart and Lisa, the owners, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! Our studio was so clean and comfortable with a small deck and pool right outside our door. Stuart helped with our tour bookings and kept an eye on the weather to make sure that we had a perfect day for our trip to The Great Barrier Reef. We appreciated that so much! The view is great and only a short walk to downtown!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Property: Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Address: 20 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing