We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it!, will make you forget about the 10hrs or so you spent in the plane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very good experience at Sunlit waters apartments, thanks Lisa !
Nothing to complain about except maybe the location at the top of the hill! quite difficult at first with a stroller, but good for health.
With 2 young kids, we spent many hours at Airlie Beach lagoon so we did not try the swimming pool at the hotel.
4+3 dollars for use of the laundry machine and dryer 5 meters away from the bedroom, that's correct.
Rooms well equipped and clean, reasonable price.
In conclusion, wonderful place for a holiday!!

Room Tip: Considering the small price difference between all bedrooms, take the largest one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk_cherryblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Everything you need & nothing you don't. Good price, good location & the hill is not that bad if you have reasonable fitness. Nice & casual with a good view & a nice pool. They are doing ground work at the bottom of the hill but its nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Working2HolidayBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stuart and Lisa were great hosts. They were more than helpful and very welcoming for our first visit to Australia. We didn't have a reservation and were welcomed with open arms. The apartment was great, we cooked on the BBQ every night and took pleasure in just relaxing on the balcony with the beautiful view. The walk to the Main Street is less than 5 mins, we did it every day. The hill is steep but good for a workout to wear off the extra calories taken on while on holidays! We had a fantastic experience for a great price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Bill and Elaine

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billplewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very accommodating staff who held onto our luggage while we spent a day and night on a boat. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a fantastic view of the harbour. If you (and your vehicle) can handle the steep climb to the top of the hill then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The view from Sunlit Waters is magnificent ,this was our third time here ,Stuart and Lisa make you feel so welcome.The studio appartments are very clean and well kept ,you have a small kitchen to do cooking if you wish or there is also a barbecue which everyone can use .Threre is also a laundry for everyone to use with iron and ironing board in it ,and a clothes line if you don't want to use the dryer.It also has a great pool ,and all the balconys overlook the pool with everyone having their own balcony setting.We will definitely go back again .

Room Tip: It wouldn't matter what room you had they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireeLithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, a 5 minute walk to the Main Street (although a steep hill on the way back so be prepared)!
Large rooms with great balconies with an amazing view over Abel Point marina, good spot to watch the boats come in.
Free wifi and a super little pool too. We even got a lift down to the bus station!
Excellent value, less than what some of the hostels were charging where you wouldn't have got any sleep on the Main Street!
A great place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsigsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is our third return to Sunlit Waters. As usual we had a lovely relaxing stay for a week. Rooms are always kept extremely clean with rubbish being emptied every day. Both Stuart & Lisa work hard to accommodate any requirements you may need. We were going to Long Island for a couple of nights at the end of our stay and Stuart offered to drive us to Shute Harbour and pick us up on our return. The views from all rooms are spectacular and is positioned very close to town but away from major noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 56 in Airlie Beach
428 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#3 of 12 in Airlie Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Address: 20 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing