We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodation in our 3 week trip to Oz”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Airlie Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best accomodation in our 3 week trip to Oz”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in October staying in a studio apartment, which was perfect for the 2 of us. It was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The small pool is just perfect for cooling off mid afternoon when it becomes too hot down at the Lagoon. Stuart was always available during the day and kindly drove us to the coach station. The apartments are a 10 minute walk to a small supermarket which had everything we needed to cook an evening meal
The location overlooking the marina is great and sufficiently away from the mainstrip, which is filled with drunken British backpackers after dark. Airlie Beach is a lovely place to visit the Whitsunday Islands and the mainstrip, beach, lagoon are great during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aksBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    37
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
190
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights in a studio apartment ,it met all our requirements with a view across to the marina. The pool had an amazing view & we would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay.Stuart our host was welcoming & helpful at all times ,a very enjoyable stay.
Rob & Catherine

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were so glad we did! It's in a perfect position to access the main hub of Airlie Beach, shops, restaurants etc, and had a beautiful view of the main port, which we weren't expecting at such a reasonable price! The room was very comfortable and had good air con and a tv. The pool is small but cute and the view is amazing, especially at sunset. The place is also run by a lovely couple who actually gave us a lift to the coach stop at the end of our stay...so nice of them. Would strongly recommend this if you're planning a trip to Airlie Beach.

Mike & Lydia

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely spacious, clean, nicely decorated apartment overlooking Abel Point Harbour.

Everything was in working order and adequate for a self-catering stay.
The pool is small but adequate for cooling off after a hot day.

Tour operators will pick up from this location which is very convenient.

Close to the town centre - approximately 10 min walk.

There is a steep hill up to the apartments from the town but take your time and you will make it!

Would definitely recommend this establishment and would stay again.

Well done to the owners for having such a great place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
303 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We selected this 'Apartment' because of the TA reviews and were not disappointed. The establishment is close enough to Airlie Beach for a 'walk-in' yet far enough away from the raucous backpackers to make a difference. There is also a fantastic view from the Apartments.

ROOM - Exceptional quality is the hallmark of these apartments which have been tastefully decorated. I have encountered worse in some 5* hotels so this place is right up there. The apartment is also quite spacious.

EN-SUITE - We loved the en-suite as it was spacious by today's standards and there was a bit of scope in the shower.

KITCHEN - Everything was in working order and this area of the apartment was functional.

NOISE - Very quiet really.

POOL - Small but much appreciated.

CAR PARKING - Over the three days our rental was the only car in the small car-park.

MISC - Be warned there is a very steep pedestrian climb back to the Apartment from Airlie Beach.

FINALLY - We would certainly recommend this place and if ever this way again will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms, great view. Close to everything but far enough away to relax. Owners were friendly and helpful, saying hi and asking about day when they saw us, without being overly intrusive. Small studio was on the small side for 3, a couple and a single if you wanted to relax there but ideal for couples or for a base for daily activities. Small kitchenette had bar fridge, two hot plates, microwave, and all the utensils needed. Will stay again, when in town with g/f or need a base for daily activities.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank c3017599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Sunlit waters is a fantastic place to stay when visiting Airlie Beach.
Great view, great pool, lovely rooms and lovely owners who are more than accommodating. Their positioning on the top of the hill makes for a great view of the marina and an even better view of the sunset. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doods85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#6 of 54 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Property: Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Address: 20 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing