We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view and peaceful”
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We travelled up the East coast of Oz. and stayed at the Sunlit Waters. Great views and helpful management. Walking distance of restaurants and shops. Good start to the Whitsundays.
Try the fish place in the food court - excellent value and service.
Harrys is good for breakfast too.
Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Bit of a hill to climb!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    38
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
195
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
telford Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

FANTASTIC PLACE. Great price and great everything. Cant complain this place really was great. Only 1 small problem for someone less mobile….. massive hill to hotel. (well not that big, but you sure do dread walking up it)

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank magtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Following positive reviews on Trip Advisor we booked, by phone, for 4 days in a suite room. Great views, clean room, good cooking facilities and very helpful owners.

  • Liked — Views and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of internet
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Waimakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2008

Read the reviews on here and booked directly.Best value apartment going. We stayed for a week in June.We had a studio apt,Plenty of room,well kept and fresh towels when needed. Has a great outlook too. I tried the pool but it was a bit cool for me.Would be lovely in the height of summer though. The ONLY things i could think of to improve on this place would be adding a microwave to the kithenette and a sheer curtain for the sliding door for privacy,as people pass by the room. The hill is steep as mentioned but it is worth it for the view. We hired a car on the second day from Budget Cars ( main St ) for $50 day,well worth it. We had a Great time at Sunlit and would go there again

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

This small hotel is the best value for money I experienced in Australia. Excellent, simple apartments, very clean, everything works and a fantastic view over the sea and the hills.
We stayed 2x 2 days at the Sunlit Waters, both sides of a sailing trip around the Whitsundays.
Very friendly and helpfull owners, who run the place themselves. Nice beds and good kitchenet with 2 electric rings and good size fridge. Good sound insulation to next door apartments.
Small but nice salt water pool.
Only downside is the non-private balcony, which doubles up as entry to the other apartments. And people smoking just a few meters away from you.

  • Liked — Value for money and fantastic view
  • Disliked — non-private balcony
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

Forget the rest, this is the best value stay in the whitsundays.

Just been for 9 days and all the rest of the guests keep saying - can you believe this place. The view is magic, the owners are great, the price is so much good value and the rooms have all you need . All just a short walk to airlie central. although the hill is quite steep comong back. I Need the excercise anyway .

Do yourself a favour and check this place out.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

This small property has a quiet location, great owner/operators, clean rooms with ammenities. Although it is a bit of a hill to get up when walking back from downtown Airlie Beach, it's worth it. Rooms overlook the harbour, and have kitchenettes, air conditioning and are very clean. The pool is great, not cold at all, and the decks have comfy chairs to enjoy the view. Very helpful staff, and will help with bookings of local sights.

  • Liked — view
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#7 of 54 in Airlie Beach
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#6 of 54 in Airlie Beach
474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Property: Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Address: 20 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing