We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
331
44
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
44
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe main streetsmall kitchenettebeautiful viewself contained apartmentplace to stayboat tripbarrier reefrestaurants and shopsclose to towna wonderful stayspent nightsfew minutes walkstayed here for one nightcouple of nightsstayed longerwhitehaven beach
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A lovely find! We spent 3 nights at tbis awesome place.
Fiona is absolutely wonderful host..so accommodating..booked our tours n was always going the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable.
Thank you so much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for staying, it was nice to meet you. So glad you enjoyed it. Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had the studio with ocean view with great views of the ocean and the abell point marina. The studio was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The studio in itself was quite spacious and could sleep 4-5 people. Access to reception is up a steep hill. However, as we had driven to Airlie, this was not an issue and there was parking on the premises. There are a number of shops, restaurants and even woolworths just 2mins away (driving).

Our hostess Fiona was fantastic and went out of her way to organize the boat trip next day to boat to Whitehaven beach and Hills Inlet through Reef Star Cruises.We decided to extend the trip, but Sunlit waters was unfortunately booked out. However, Fiona immediately contacted other places for accommodation on our behalf and we were able to extend our stay. This was a fantastic trip for mum and I and thanks Fiona for making it so special and stress free!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diryan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

It was so nice to meet you and so pleased your mum had a fantastic trip. Thanks for the wonderful comments. Hope we see you again another time. Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights, so pleased to have found this little gem and will be sure to stay here again, can't complement Fiona enough...great welcome and kindness throughout our stay, great location,room very clean and tidy, it was just perfect for our stay.
Thanks again Fiona

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisAirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thanks for the great complements. It was such a pleasure to have you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this place during 2 nights.

The building is extremely well located with stunning views to the marina.

The apartments are fully equipped with everything quite new and are quite big.

The best part is the service, since the check in the treatment was EXTREMELY good.

Very advisable place to stay at.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice to meet so many wonderful people from all parts of the world, it just makes as all that little closer. Thanks again and hope we see you again in the future. Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Welcomed by super friendly host in the perfect location for our Airlie Beach weekend. Easy walking distance to Main Street and Marina. Beach towel provided. Room with a view and table and chair outside to watch the sunset. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MargoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlit, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks Margo for your reviews, it was nice to meet you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews