We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!! Couldn't have asked for more!!”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Airlie apartments is an excellent place to stay for a holiday. We stayed 3 nights in an clean, well designed apartment with an excellent view of the Ocean!!! Cathy could not have been more helpful to us when we asked about tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach. Setting us up with something that fit into our plans perfectly!! Definitely recommend this place for couples and families or even just a holiday with friends. Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality during our stay. I'm sure we will be back in future!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel_truck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Cathy at Airlie Apartments came to our rescue after loosing our accommodation and payment at Hamilton Island....a Hero, providing us with 4 fabulous rooms at a fraction of the actual cost....in one, Airlie Apartments saved our wedding and honeymoon!!
The rooms were fabulous, our apartment was spacious, clean, and contained everything we could think of. A great deck to admire the awesome marina views and only a short walk to town, we didn't need a car the 4 days we were there. Thanks again Cathy and staff at Airlie Apartments!! I look forward to coming back next year xo

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

A huge thanks to Cathy for all her help in making our stay at Airlie Beach the most memorable 5 nights of our holiday in OZ. Kim and I were soo pleased to have found your apartments that we promised every time we are up the east coast we will pop in and say hello, the help from you was second to none and it really made us feel welcome, thanks again for making our stay so perfect.

Airlie Apartments is a great place to stay with everything on your doorstep, we wish we were back staying as the accomodation is excellent, we had a fatastic time, the rooms were excellent and Cathy made sure our stay was fantastic!

Thanks for everything Cathy.

See you next time were in Airlie.

Room Tip: Cathy will make sure your ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmyluvsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed at Airlie Appartments for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Whilst we did have a problem with a faulty hot water service in our appartment which could not be fixed and was inconvenient the overall stay was plesant and enjoyable. The appartments have everything you need and the location is good.

Room Tip: Day trips can be booked at the appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJM9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Thank you for your feedback as it was not the appropriate time for a hot water system to stop working. Lucky we had another apartment available for you. I would always make sure that you were looked after when you stay at Airlie Apartments. It wasn't a great weekend for you with the your flight home being cancelled. I hope your overseas holiday is most enjoyable and that you both have a lovely time. I hope to see you again in Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Location is great - quiet enough, but only a 5 minute walk into town, and close to the start of the Cape Conway walk.

Facilities were good, with a pool overlooking the marina, outdoor bbq, and a kitchen. Only minor issue were the beds being a bit too soft for our liking.

Hospitality was exceptional, with Cathy's local knowledge and helpfulness in booking a day tour.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

An absolutely fantastic place to stay! Cathy was fantastic and so helpful! The best place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Where do I start... The service from Cathy was nothing short of outstanding... Went out of her way to accomodate my every need. She even offered to take my friend and I to the local supermarket to stock up on groceries. Never has that been offered in any hotel accomodation, that I have stayed in. I was so impressed with her personalised service that I even made Cathy a farewell breakfast to say thankyou for all her assistance on our trip. I was also very fortunate to receive an upgraded room which was next to the pool. The patio had an incredible view of Airlie Beach. The apartment was modern, spacious, air conditioned in every room and incredibly priced (50% less than the competitors). It was also walking distance to the main hub of Airlie Beach. I would strongly recommend staying here and I will be staying here again in the not too distant future. Thanks Cathy...

Room Tip: The room next to the pool was amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspot38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

It was so lovely to be spoilt with breakfast when you don't expect it! Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I just believe in looking after my guests and help where ever I can. If I am heading to the shops then I happy for you to get a lift. It just makes life so much easy if we all enjoy ourselves and respect each other. I look forward to welcoming you again and I hope you relaxed & did everything on your list that you had planned on your extended holiday. Take Care! Cathy Logan - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing