We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My wife and I returned today after 7 days staying here. Cannot fault apartments.Very big and well fitted out. The walk to Airlie would hurt on the way up the hill but it is a very pleasant stroll down to town. Get a taxi (approx $7) to get you home or hire a car for your stay. Thanks again to the staff for their help.
Upon leaving we booked a further 13 days here with our kids during easter next year.

Room Tip: There are 3 levels of apartments and I am sure the higher the better the view would be. We were in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT_W1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
158
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked for 4 nights and stayed for 6. Cathy was excellent. She oozed passion for her role as manager and nothing was too much trouble for her. We were upgraded to a top floor apartment with sea views. Airlie Aparments is a happy, relaxing palce to stay close to the fun and busy town of Airlie Beach. The hill is a bit steep but good exercise! We had wifi in our apartment plus a full kitchen, space and comfort. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: A top floor apartment with a view. Room 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday07Cuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Cathy was a very kind and informative host during our stay at her apartments. Apartments are close to town and spacious. No wifi in room but available around the reception area.

Room Tip: Had a lovely balcony on 3rd floor with a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnevdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This place is like a home away from home. Nice sofas, TV, big kitchen, a pool and nice bed. We stayed here 2 nights as a bookend for a 3 day live aboard boat. The co-manager was fantastic and helped us with everything, she even drove us to the harbor to catch our ferry! She can help organize tours, packages, rentals - anything. It's like having a dedicated travel agent as your hotel receptionist. Stunning views from our third-level apartment - could see all of Airlie Beach. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Airlie.

Room Tip: Ask for a third-level room, they have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvelleMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just arrived back home after spending a week in the Whitsunday area, camping and sea kayaking for a few days. Prior to the camping/sea kayaking bit of our trip we ended up at Airlie Apartments after a miscommunication with a backpacker accommodation. What a find! Amazingly friendly, efficient service from Cathy. With five adults to accommodate at reasonably short notice, we ended up in an apartment by the pool. Wow! When we returned a few nights later we were also in an apartment overlooking the pool, which in turn looked out the the ocean. It's a hard life! It is obvious Cathy is gradually updating the rooms with a little bit of work still to be done, but having said that, we were very comfortable and felt really welcome too. Thank you Cathy for your time and attention.

Room Tip: Apartment 17 is amazing for a family or group of friends. Five of us fitted in really well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Airlie Apartments was an amazing place to stay, the rooms were beautifully furnished with everything a person on holiday could hope for. The service was exceptional everything was professional yet with a lovely welcoming air. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who asked, I definitely know it is my number one choice when I stay in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a beautiful apartment with lovely views over the marina. The kitchen had everything you'd need to cook all meals. The hill is a bit steep but certainly not impossible. (I was out-stripped by a young mother pushing a child in a stroller up the hill)! Cathy was fantastic. She's a very people-friendly manager, and she knows her stuff about the area. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely ~ spacious with a very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mima89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing