We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night at this lovely place. We were upgraded to Apartment 7 - a newly renovated beautiful abode. The bed was comfy, the kitchen well appointed, the TVs huge, the views breathtaking! It is up quite a hill, and we did not have a car. My very unfit, and not so young, husband only made it up the hill once, and there he stayed! I trotted down the hill, and enjoyed the shops and vistas of the village, before carrying provisions up the hill in the heat. Arriving at the pool to cool off, it was closed for renovation! Unavoidable, I'm sure. We would love to stay at this place again, but particularly if we have a car to negotiate the hill!

Room Tip: Number 7 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valueandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
158
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just stayed 3 nights in the middle of a 10 day stretch of work between Brisbane and Cairns. From the moment we entered the apartment we knew we were going to love the place. It is fully featured - the bed is the most comfortable we have slept in (in a commercial premise) and the ocean views are to die for. We have booked 3 future bookings and can't wait to return. It was so relaxing. Major supermarkets are close by, as are restaurants and plenty of tourist attractions. A perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries. Staff are wonderful and nothing is too difficult to accommodate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can afford the superior ocean view apartment , it is worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights and found the room to be clean and relatively comfortable for budget accommodation. The apartment manager was very efficient and helpful. The living area was a good size and the couches were comfortable. The bedroom was pretty small and the double bed was just OK. The bathroom was adequate but could do with a bit more bench space. The room had a nice covered balcony with a table and chairs. On the downside, the front door was very poor at keeping noise from the stairwell out and, at times, it sounded like other guests were in the apartment with you. All in all, reasonable budget accommodation.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and were very happy with everything. We found Airlie Apartments very reasonably priced and nicely fitted out. Close to the main centre and in a quiet neighbourhood compared to the party atmosphere of the main centre. Kathy (manager) was very helpful and had great suggestions for outings, buses and places to eat, etc. Only criticism is that the soundproofing is not great if you are in a ground floor apartment; you can hear noise and people walking around upstairs. However, managers are aware of the problem and make sure the effect is minimised. Views are incredible ... but come with a downside; the steep hill climb to reach Airlie Apartments. However, if I can manage the climb, 95% will also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmBee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Your review is very true and the hill, is achievable for most. I have had quiet a few 80 yr+ guests staying recently and they have all walked the hill. Airlie Crescent now has stairs for that access and is not as steep as Begley St. Think of it as your exercise without paying for a gym, whilst on holidays. I walk it and don't like to think it will beat me! After the exercise, you can sit down relax and indulge in the naughty treats we all like to spoil ourselves with.

PS. I will be on holidays myself during Sept, so my lovely staff will look after you whilst I take a break and enjoy travelling. I hope to brush up on my skills so I understand from a guests perspective a little more of the good and frustrating parts of travelling. See you when I get back.

Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just outside the centre of Airlie Beach (which for all it's being geared to 18-25 year-olds wanted somewhere exotic to get drunk en masse, has a few useful shops and the lovely lagoon outdoor swimming pool), Airlie Apartments is a really convenient and quiet place to stay if you are wanting to visit (but not stay on) the Whitsunday Islands or other nearby places of interest. Cathy the manager is very friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable about local attractions and tours etc. The apartments (we had a 1st floor 2-bedroom "garden view" unit - which actually had a bit of a sea view as well) are very clean and well-equipped (although a bit thin on kitchen equipment, as is often the case). The apartments have a policy of keeping noise to a minimum, especially after 10 p.m., and this ensured good sleeping for everyone. The short distance from the town centre (a 5-minute walk, but up a very steep hill) also helped in this respect. There is a small pool (unheated, so chilly on our visit in the Australian winter), but with the lovely lagoon pool so close you probably wouldn't miss this if it wasn't there. There are communal laundry facilities and a small games room, but the apartments are so spacious that we didn't really use the latter. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to write a lovely review on Airlie Apartments & Airlie Beach. It is a great place to live and work and we are very lucky to have you visit.
Airlie Beach welcomes everyone and hope you enjoy our community. The main street has recently been upgraded and is looking fantastic. The local government & community are looking at ways to improve the appeal to all travellers. Most backpacker hostels are located in the town, as well other types of accommodation nearby.

For peace and quiet, Airlie Apartments is a short 5 minute walk to the town for our guests to enjoy the lagoon, shopping, restaurants & markets (Saturday and/or when a cruise ship is in). We can advise of lovely areas to visit if you have a car and wish to go for a drive.


Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Airlie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Whether you need one night or more, then the professionally run apartments at Airlie Apartments is where any corporate traveller would want to stay. The option of second or third bedrooms for extra work colleagues is great. Simply fly into Proserpine, (rather than Mackay), and then short trip into Airlie Beach, for work needs in the NQ areas from Bowen, Cannonvale, Proserpine and towns south to Mackay. Apartments are spacious, and allow for a comfortable stay whilst on business.
Need to return for family holidays, then a must stay option, as larger apartments having full amenities, large open decks, with views to harbour and ocean, and only several minutes walk into Airlie Beach main street, and quick drive to Shute Harbour for connections to the islands and activities in the Whitsundays. A central place to stay, and most tourist attractions and activities within an hours drive or boat trip.

Room Tip: Want to wake up early (or late) or spend an evening with a great view, the luxury apartments are a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynOceanBlueMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Our corporate guests are looking for a comfortable spacious apartment to rest after a long day on the road visiting their clients. We offer a 'complimentary' continental breakfast to our corporate guest's so they can get on the road early after their overnight rest.
We are lucky we are in a quiet location for you to rest up and feel you are not too far away from home. Thank you and I hope you enjoy the views. Hope to see you again soon as you travel our beautiful country.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I felt comfortable from the very beginning when I met Cathy on check in. My apartment was spacious, clean and had all the equipment necessary in the kitchen for a single fellow. The advice Cathy gave in regards to day trips/tours was excellent. My two trips were outstanding thanks to her and tour guides. I will return again soon I am sure. Love spending winter in nice warm weather. I may even leave New South Wales and move up to the Whit Sundays.

Thanks Cathy

Mark

Room Tip: i have no complaints and I was near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Well, we must have put on the beautiful weather to have you thinking about moving to Airlie Beach! It is a lovely place to live with a relaxed lifestyle and good weather. Thank you for the review on Airlie Apartments and it was good to see you socialising with other guests around the pool side apartments. They are spacious and great for those who like to mingling if you are on your own. You have your own patio that you can relax on, looking over the pool and out to the water and and say 'hullo' to those passing by.
We look forward to welcoming you when you next visit or say 'hullo' if you move to our beautiful part of the world.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing