We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed over the weekend, very relaxing”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed over the weekend, very relaxing”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed the Australia day long weekend. Was very relaxing despite the bad weather. Lovely staff, nice pool area and well furnished apartments. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments by the pool. Great deck to sit out on and have dinner and a few drinks. Only downside of the property is that its on a small hill, allows for great views and a bit of a exercise (not intense) on the way back from the pub. Close enough to all the action but far enough that you get a good night of sleep. We will stay here again!

Liam & Tina

Room Tip: Get a room around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodloverliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Airlie Apartments is all about peace and tranquility so that you do get a good night sleep, ready for the daily adventures that await you. Our hill does give you a small workout and then you can enjoy some chocolate, chips, a beer or a glass of wine when you get to the apartment, because you have just worked it off - sort of! A taxi is only $5 - $10 from the town, depending on day or night but it is good to see you walking the hill and getting some exercise.
We hope to see you real soon as I know you were here to plan a very special day!

Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
158
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Arlie Apartments were a great choice. The reviews confirm what we just experienced. We would definitely stay here again. The only two things I would point out: WIFI should work better in the rooms and the cooking utensils should be checked and replaced. The electric stove does not work well with bended metal pans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
It is our guests that are our eyes and ears so we appreciate the feedback and letting us know that we need to replace some cooking items in the apartment. Our housekeepers work hard cleaning and do check on most things, so thank you for taking the time to write.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Airlie Apartments and felt the same as other guests had written. We work hard to look after all our guests.
Wi Fi signal is good in most apartments and depending on the device as well as the amount of people on at the same time, will depend on whether it is slowed down or not. We offer FREE Wi Fi if you book your tours with us, otherwise there is a charge for the complete stay and we cannot guarantee that we can supply the Wi Fi code to everyone if we are heavily booked. We currently looking at how we can improve the signal to all apartments.

Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Keep it in mind that it's not a 5 star hotel. But the hotel's price is very reasonable and the mainstreet is in the vicinity. Our room was very clean and we felt right at home. The view from our room was quite enjoyable. And it has a nice swimming pool that is clean and near the water. Last of all, Cathy Logan is hands-down the best resident manager. Due to our deafness, she was more than willing to accommodate to our needs. I've never encountered a hotel resident manager like her before. She definitely made us feel welcomed. And she was super friendly. So, it was definitely a pleasure staying at Airlie Apartments. If I wind up visiting Airlie Beach again sometime in the future, I would most definitely stay at Airlie Apartments again.

Mike and Katie from the USA

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
You are spot on Mike and Katie, we are not a 5 star hotel. We are holiday apartments that are clean & comfortable, offer good value and a good night sleep! And to think that you stayed through a 'cyclone' and then returned again because you wanted to experience the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach.
Having a hearing impairment made me realise how wonderful you both were, as you just got on and enjoyed life! You both made my heart sing and whenever I feel life maybe getting a little tough, I will think of both of you.
I really hope the rest of your travels have been spectacular and I felt I was blessed to have met you.
Thanks for staying at Airlie Apartments not once, but twice and for the lovely review as I know it has come from your heart.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morayfield, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was very impressed with the apartment which was surprisingly large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. All cooking utensils were available, which meant I could save dollars by cooking on site. Cathy was helpful with all my enquiries and very informative with her local knowledge.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great value-for-money apartment especially for the solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The apartments are highly standard equipped and comfortable. All was in pristine condition. Very well situated. Great value for money. Everything was spot on.
The owners are absolutely lovely and helpful. During our stay a cyclon crossed the coast so our flight was cancelled. Staff didn't stop helping any moment trying to find out alternatives, making calls to the airlines on behalf of us etc. Eventually we had to travel to Townsville to take a flight which is a 3 and a half hours drive and it was the owner herself who got us there even for a lower price than the one agreed.
If some day I'm back in Airlie beach, I'll know where to go.
thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iñigo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
It is not always the perfect holiday to be caught in a 'Cyclone' and luckily it was only a small one, so no damage done and everyone was safe. Just lots of wind and rain and the unfortunate part is that the tours and transport to the area gets cancelled for 24-48 hours. Luckily, we could get a few of you on a flight out of Townsville and as I have the transport authority licence, I could drive you with the roads open to the north.
Our office can always organise all your tours and transport and we are here for our guests. Our motto is......our guests come first!
I was glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Brisbane with your friends. Thanks for writing the review and looking on the positive side when the weather is not the best!
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Spent 3 days, 2 nights in Airlie Beach prior to heading over to the Whitsundays. Upon checking in we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Sea View room.

Apartments themselves are extremely clean and very spacious with all the relevant amenities in place with Air-conditioning throughout. Ours had a separate bedroom with a nice amount of storage space, and a large open plan kitchen and dining area along with a large Balcony area for watching the sun set.

Location wise, the apartments are a nice 5 minute stroll from Airlie Beach centre, and a cheap taxi ride to the marina if you're heading somewhere via the water. The host, Cathy, was extremely welcoming and made sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Should we ever return to Airlie, we'd have no qualms in booking in again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantheman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Would definitely recommend these apartments. I had a lovely stay there. Cathy the manager was incredibly helpful and lovely. The apartment was large, spacious and most importantly clean. We liked it so much we stayed there twice! It is close to the town centre and handy for the lagoon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing