We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best value in airlie. High quality service and facilities at an unbeatable budget price.”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2009

This place is exceptional. From the moment we arrived at the airport we were taken care of. The organized pickup from the airport saved us a lot of stress, the rooms were clean and comfortable with a superb water view of the marina at $100/night! Cathy also gave us a quick tour to show us around the main highlights of airlie and organized a bottle of champagne as it was our 1 year anniversary. The service and facilities provided were worth far more than the price we paid. Put simply, airlie apartments is better because they care. Truly the best value in Airlie. Don't book anywhere until you talk to Cathy and Tony.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukecampbell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2009

The staff and facilities at Airlie Apartments were fantastic. They you go out of there way to assist in anyway they could to make your stay as hassell free and relaxing as posiable. The were always really friendly and always willing to just have a chat if you wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuttWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

we found that airlie appartments was a great help from the very start. i haven't planned many holidays and being a student i only get on holiday a year and on a limited budget. i wanted it to be the very best it could beand Kathy and Sam (managers) at Airlie appartemnts did everything for me!

i emailed them many times asking very particular questions which they did not hesitate to answer and very timingly and encouraged me to email or call with any other concernes that we had.

After reading some of the other reviews on this site i was very hesitant given the hill that is mentioned many times and the "no noise" policy. we stayed in room 5 which is a pool room with a lovely veiw and on the bottom story of a two story appartment. and let me just say after getting home at 3 in the morning i am very greatful for the"no shose policy" at 8 in the morning and just like many other caravan parks and hotels the no noise policy doesn't start until 11... reasonable if you ask me.

The hill that is also mentioned is very steep!! however the appartment is only 500 menters out of town and eing young and fit it was not a problem.

regarding the prices and trips and packages availiable they are extreamly reasonable. infact one of the skippers of a cruise boat said that it would be cheaper for him to live there rather than in his own appartemnt thats just across the road.

one of the greatest things about airlie beah is you can be as quiet as you want or as busy as you want!!

so thank you ver much to Kathy and Sam for making my trip to the whitsundays so amazing!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Very nice apartment and views. We were told at the beginning of our stay that the installation between our apartment and the apartment below us is non-existent therefore we were to keep the noise down and not wear shoes inside. A sign was posted on the fridge stating that a $100 fee would be charged if the managers were called to attend to noise, this occured and the manager stated they had "no issues in kicking you out and taking your money". This was because of the poor installation in the property when people talk during the night. The managers also left their windows open all night in order to hear the noise.

Disappointing about the noise but if you wish to creep around barefoot and whisper all day and night, lovely place to stay.

Noise restrictions were not published anywhere on the apartments website. Had we known, we would not have chosen to stay here.

I also wouldnt recommend the apartments to people who cant make their way up and down a very steep hill. this was not advertised on the website...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog_days23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Owner at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2009

'Keep the noise down' is a request we ask of all our guests out of respect for each other. We are in a quiet location, where noise travels in the still of the night. We are happy for our guests to enjoy themselves however, 2am in the morning is not acceptable for all the other guests. We do have a noise policy, asking our guests to be considerate from 10pm onwards, so if you are coming home late we would like you to go to bed and not stay up talking loudly or partying. Our bedroom windows are open for 'fresh air' and when we get into the warmer months we will have the air conditioning on and close our windows! Why would we want to have a window open to listen for noisy guests?
The apartments that have timber floor boards do not have enough insulation between the apartment and the ground floor apartment. Out of consideration for others, we ask that you take your shoes off and walk gently on the floor boards. If you were in the downstairs apartment and had to put up with the noise guest's above, would you be happy? As managers, we have to look after everyone and I don't think it is too much to ask for everyone to consider each other. Parents have to do the same with their children and we ask the young adults to do the same when returning from partying at the night clubs. We very rarely have to attend to noise complaints as most guest's respect each other. 99% of our guests leave happy and have rested and enjoyed their holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I had booked Airlie Apartments with some concern because they were the cheapest option. I arrived with my daughter in the middle of a torrential rainstorm but received a very warm welcome and were astonished when we walked into the apartment. This was a spacious, spotless and really up to date place where I just felt I could move in and live indefinately instead of an impersonal hotel room. The level of equipment was amazing from pots, pans, glasses, fridge with milk provided, to a full size ironing board and iron and hairdryer. There was a kitchen/dining/living area, wet room and separate toilet and twin bedroom and a decking area with table and chairs. There is also a small swimming pool that is large enough for a real swim with a barbeque and more chairs and tables. The place had plenty of guests but we were not disturbed by anyone.
Airlie Apartments are situated up a fairly steep hill which puts it in a quiet, green residential area away from the backpacker atmosphere of the beach area. This was a big plus for me but could be a problem if you have any mobility issues. The only tiny down side was the very fiddly door lock to the patio door entrance to the apartment.
If I ever return to Airlie Beach I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else as the value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

I am only getting around to writing a review for this place now, but i just had to let you know that these apartments were the cleanest we had been in whilst traveling around the east coast. The couple were fantastic and a great help in general. Good value for money. And yes the apartments are on top of a steep hill but the views were magnificent and totally worth the walk. I'd certainly come back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Very clean, tidy, and quiet apartment. I lived in poolside apartment, very fantastic place and best for value. This is exactly what we expecting. Not too far away from city center. Also the reception's incredibly friendly, gimme a warm welcome. Hope you guys enjoy yours stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydgalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing