We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of the world!”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On top of the world!”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Pool and views were exceptional and the bbq area was a great addition. Cathy (the owner) was friendly and helpful. The apartments are on a cruel hill so ' popping out to the shops' was a challenge. However it is the nature of the town and taxis arent expensive-it's the price you pay for the view!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    83
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
157
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

As a couple with a 6 month old baby we were mightily impressed at the lengths that Cathy and Sam went to for our stay. The stroller and cot were waiting for us when we arrived, and they really took the time to make our trip including any excursions very memorable. I would def recommend the day trip to Hayman Island - it was the jewel in our travel crown!
Thanks, M Jones

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Your beautiful baby boy was gorgeous and melted our hearts! He was always smiling and it is obvious he has wonderful parents who love him dearly. After much consideration on which tour would be best for you, we finally found one and the Air Whitsunday flight to Hayman Island made your holiday. Our advice on selecting the right tour is about what the guest wants and then we help them choose the best tour for them! Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you both and your beautiful boy in the near future.....he should be running by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

we had a wonderful time. The accommodation was great, close to the town, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Cathy and Sam were a great help with (discounted) bookings for all our tours. Would thoroughly recommend Airlie Apartments to everyone wanting a holiday in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-in-Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I read the reviews here before booking and I wasn't disappointed.
At $125 for unit 10 (one bedroom - garden view) we got good value.
View of mountains from balcony and bedrom.
Hyper clean and hyper friendly staff. Reasonably modern.
Walls would look better with a picture or two.

Quiet, except when upstairs has water running like showers.
Also birdies like to scream on occasions.
You can't get a view without uphill walk so up you walk or $5 for a cab.
(Drivers are used to the short trips)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyLizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Nice to hear your review, Lazy Lizard! Our views are great from the top of the hill and I understand some guests find it a little difficult to walk up. Unfortunately, most properties are located on a hill and as you said the 'taxi drivers are use to driving a short distance' if you don't want to walk. I like to tell our guests, that we like to keep your health in order after indulging in all the good things in life. Isn't that what holidays are for! The cockatoos can be a little noisy when they are flying by and saying 'good morning'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Comfortable, clean appartment, very helpful staff. View good. Off road parking. Good location, quiet area, but easy walk to centre of Airlie Beach. (Not so easy back if you don't like a hill!) We (self, wife adult daughter) stayed for a week and enjoyed it. Location good for trips to Whitsunday Islands. Transfer from Proserpine airport arranged by staff worked fine. One problem we had (which was soon put right) was non-working lights and microwave oven

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petercot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Thank you for the review and for your honesty. As all the apartments are privately owned, we try to ensure we can fix a problem as soon as we are notified. Thank you for helping with our computers when we were having problems. It is wonderful when guests offer their help in times of need. We do hope to see you again one day if you are travelling to Australia again.
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My husband and I, along with a friend, rented a two bedroom apartment (#17) for a week. We were fortunate in that the school holidays hadn't yet begun and there was a manager's special on. The apartment was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The view was gorgeous. Cathy and her daughter Sam were so helpful and friendly. Cathy gave great, honest advice on excursions which we really appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Airlie Beach and Airlie Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about Airlie Apartments and our staff. We like to 'care for our guests' and to ensure they enjoy their holiday. We were happy to hear you made it safely home and that the remainder of your holiday was enjoyable! We do hope that we get to see you when you next visit Airlie Beach.
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

First impression when being dropped off and walking through undercover carpark to reception was disappointing, but the apartment upstairs was ultra clean and fresh with lovely furniture and a great balcony overlooking Abel Point Marina. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the pool area was inviting with captivating views of the ocean and clean barbecues for guests to utilise. We took advantage of their special package "Fun In The Sun For Two" and were not disappointed. Everything was arranged for us in the package and the tours were great. It was nice to be picked up and dropped off without having to organise anything ourselves. The apartment was close walking distance to the main street in Airlie Beach, the only drawback being the steep hill we had to climb to get home, but at least we could enjoy the panoramic views whilst walking home. I would definately recommend this package, it was very enjoyable without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Our car park entry from Begley St is not the most attractive entries for our guest's and visitors and thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. Begely Street is the only flat surface for the bus to stop and easier for you to wheel your luggage in. If they stopped at usual entry at Airlie Crescent, you would have to bring your bag up the driveway and that would be difficult for you. It is also where all the tour operators will meet you for your tours. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the tours in the package. It is a good variety of everything you would want to see in Airlie Beach and it can be altered to your requirements. I will discuss your thoughts at our next managers meeting and hopefully we can make the Begley St entrance a little more attractive for everyone. Hope to see you in Airlie Beach again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Book direct for accommodation discounts!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $8.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room for the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing