We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location - best place in Airlie beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peninsula Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2009

We stayed here with friends for 3 nights hoping to sail around the Whitsundays during the day. Unfortunately a tropical cyclone several hundred km's north put paid to that plan so we stayed in and around airlie beach until it was time to head back down to Brisbane. Unless your a backpacker, this is not the ideal place to be left with nothing to do - it rained constantly and none of the boats left the marina because of high winds. Thankfully the apartment made a great place to stay - modern, roomy, clean and with a great view of the marina. Apparently the 2 bedroom apartments sell for +$AUS 1.0million so you can get some idea of what they're like. if you're looking for a great location and stylish place to stay in Airlie beach, this place will take some beating. Yes, you can find cheaper places to stay, but between four it works out at around £100 per night each.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alderwasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2007

Stayed here for a week in April 2007 and absolubtley loved it. The apartments are 1st class, and very modern. 20-25 min walk from Airlie Beach main street, but the taxi's are usally very reliable and cost about £2-£3 to the main street. Used this as a base to visit Whitehaven beach and Great Barrier reef and loved our time here. Would definately return and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EvertonMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

The Peninsula Airlie Beach is aesthetically pleasing on every front. The architecture of the building compliments rather than competes with the tremendous beauty of the surrounding landscape. The appliances, furniture and overall decor is modern with a minimalist trend which further welcomes the beauty in of the Abel Point Marina.
Sandy, one of the owners, was quite hospitable. She made sure our trip was both comfortable and fun.
We loved it here so very much and having filled our days with the adventures of scuba diving, skydiving and snorkeling I only wish we had some more time to enjoy the beauty of this pristine property.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fa14med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula144, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gulunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula144, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Claudlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: richiedete la vista sul porto e vi sembrerà di essere in barca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiocolonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
10.6 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
477 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Airlie Beach

Address: 144 Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £188 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Airlie Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peninsula Airlie Beach is a five star absolute water front apartment complex. All apartment balconies which are large have expansive views over the marina and out to the Coral Sea and northern Whitsunday Islands. Choice is from 1 - 4 bedroom apartments and penthouses with fully ducted air conditioning, large balconies, with elevator access to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsula Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Peninsula
Peninsula Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing