We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peninsula Airlie Beach
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$231
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (218)
    Filter reviews
    218 results
    Traveller rating
    177
    28
    10
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    177
    28
    10
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoverlooking the marinaluxury apartmentlarge balconyamazing apartmentthe kitchencruise whitsundaysexcellent accommodationbarrier reefmin walktaxi ridethree bedroomfabulous viewsbars and restaurantsshopping centreliving areathe penthousewashing machine
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    185 - 190 of 218 reviews
    Reviewed 4 January 2011

    After our disaster experince at AZURE SEA WITHSUNDAY, this hotel made everything possible to change our mood. My family and I is really thankful to Manager John Hanrahan and his hostess Sandra and Sandy for making our holiday one of the best ever. This accomodation is a five star luxury you'd dream of, with waterfront location, spectacular views and easy access to the surrounding landmarks of the area. We would definently come back and do it all over again.
    Thank you very much PENINSULA and all the staff.

    • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Punisherr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2011

    Amazing apartment, free internet, get a cable from reception. Very comfortable beds and very well equipped. We were on the ground floor, upstairs people a bit noisy!! would get top floor next time. Views fab and fireworks in town on our first night made it special. Lovely little swimming pool.

    Did the eco jet ski tour , would not do it again, not at all eco friendly and everyone commented that they never saw any wildlife which defeats the object. Very expensive.

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank charlieCornwall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2010

    This had to be one of the best places to stay during a month long holiday. We booked for 3 nights, liked it so much ended up staying for 6 nights. Top notch location and 5* luxury apartment at a very reasonable price. Try a Whitsunday cruise from the nearby marina or a seaplane flight over the barrier reef...can recommend both.

    Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    1  Thank VALDAK2010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2010

    We, the four of us from Hong Kong, not knowing much about Airlie Beach were looking forward to a relaxing place to stay and explore all funs and pleasure available from Whitsunday areas for our holidays. So, we packed our rice cooker, instant noodle, clothing’s, fishing gears and start our journey.

    It was after four hours drive from Townsville. When the tired bodies stepped in the Peninsula Apartment, we were enchanted by the beautiful scenery - the yachts swinging in the berth, colored a dazzling gold under the evening sun. We stood listening with our mouths gapping and eyes wide open to the sound of the breaking waves, sea breeze and our hearts beats all in a harmonic sonata.

    The apartment, no doubt, is the ultimate 5 star luxurious holiday accommodation, with peace and tranquility that comes from the waterfront location. From the cleverly designed open patio between the 2 main buildings, we can cast the fishing line during high tide. This 3 years old apartment is well maintained, clean, tidy and comfortable at all times. I admired their housekeeping. To up grade is easy but to up keep is nothing simple.

    However, just 20 hours before our departure, we were notified that our return flight to Hong Kong had been cancelled and needed rescheduling. Besides, the domestic flight from Proserpine to Brisbane could not connect the flight home. These tickets were not changeable. Suddenly a series of problems arose e.g. renewal hire car; notify home for delay, extension of accommodation, HK air ticket rescheduling.

    At this desperate moment, Mr. John Hanrahan - the manager of Peninsula Apartment came in to help. By his professional knowledge and experience, he managed to settle all our problems within 45 minutes. He kindly allowed us to have a free late checkout. This was not a money problem; his cordial help, efficiency and earnest manner released our stress just like a miracle. It is the management that helps us to feel relaxed and go home with wonderful memories. We shall always remember John and his team with hearty thanks.

    We fully recommend that Peninsula Apartment at Airlie Beach is the right place for a relaxing holiday, at least – once in our life time. Don’t miss it!

    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cheung_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2010

    We just had a fantastic family holiday in airlie beach staying at The Peninsula. The apartments are very well set out and comfortable. The large balcony overlooking the marina and ocean was the highlight, we watched boats come and go and saw turtles and fish swimming past. The peninsula is in a great location because you can easily walk into town but is far enough away to be able to quietly relax and just hang out. I would highly recommend a holiday at The Peninsula.

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KerrieD71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews