We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“treated wonderfully”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“treated wonderfully”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

As a single girl travelling alone, I was thrilled to have found the Toscana. Jo (the manager) was wonderful and went over and above to ensure my stay was enjoyable. She upgraded my room, booked my tour and even took the time to help me find accomidation for the rest of my trip South.
Pool was lovely... thankyou!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treen522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
It is lovely to hear that you felt welcomed at Toscana. Our aim is to provide centrally located, comfortable accommodation for all our guests . Probably the 'mother hen' in me wanting to ensure all the single travellers are looked after

I hope you enjoy the remainder or your holiday and please stay safe in your travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    174
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
185
177
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were so impressed with Toscana from the moment I booked it to the day we checked out. Jo was so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our apartment No.7 was really spacious and clean and with a wonderful view. The walk to the main street is down a very steep hill and of course coming back home after a nice dinner its a fab way to work it off as you trudge back up. We were amazed how fitter we got each day with this walk.
Jo organised our tours for us. We recommend the Crocodile Farm day trip very much.
Thanks Toscana for a really lovely relaxing holiday. Although the weather was not that great, it was a great place to chill out and give us the holiday we really needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hizakite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
It is so great to hear guests appreciate the walk back up after dinner is a good thing...surely, it has to be keeping those calories at bay..fancy going home fitter than when you came on holiday! Well done! Maybe we should change our name to Toscana (get fit while you holdiay) Resort

PS. thanks for your kind comments, we appreciate them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

i enjoyed every moment at the toscana resort, beautiful views off the balconys and amazing pools it was a wonderful place for a holiday

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
thank you for staying with us - the Whitsundays is such a pretty place ..you need to be able to enjoy the views...so glad you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We really enjoyed our week at Toscana. This complex is great value for money. The manager Jo is really helpful and efficient. We wanted a great view, and that is what we got. The apartment was clean and had eveything we needed. I walked up the street and checked out all the others. The ones in this price range were very tired compared to this one. There is a 5 star up the hill but the prices are 5 star too and the view no better. Toscana is designed to provied private balconies and was very quite. We can highly recomend this place and will stay again. Alex

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraCa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your great comments. We take pride in the resort and are pleased when guests enjoy their holiday with us. We cater mainly to families and couples, so we try to provide a relaxed, quieter experience. It may not always happen when kids are laughing and giggling in the pools - but that can be good for the soul anyway.
The best recommendation we can get is to say you are coming back - so thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I would highly recommend Toscana as a great place to stay in Airlie. Handy to the main street, but far enough away to not be bothered by nightlife noise.
Management were very helpful
We stayed in no7

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopsplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Yes, it is worth the walk back up the hill to get those great views. 200 metres only takes about a minute to get down and about 3 to get back up! ....and you have walked off dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We are regular visitors to Airlie Beach but this is our first stay at Toscana Village Resort. It won't be our last!! Our accomodation was clean and spacious with a fabulous view and after several days in various types of beds, it was wonderful to have a perfect night of rest. The managers at Toscana are caring, courteous and keen to assist in every way. The location of this quality resort is one of it's many assets, as you don't need a vehicle to have access to the central business and FUN main street of Airlie Beach. This place is very reasonably priced and a great place to take the family. The pool was too cold to swim, but it is winter. Would have loved it, had it been heated. Not too cold to swim in the sea though!! We are happy to recommend this resort to family and friends.

Room Tip: At Airlie Beach, it is all about the view. From what I could see, all Toscana's rooms would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerriGGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
It is lovely to hear when guests enjoy the Whitsundays so much they visit regularly.
It is certainly a pretty part of the country and we are fortunate to have warm seas year round to enjoy the myriad of water activities. (sorry about the cool pools - I keep putting a heated pool on my wish list for Santa - but nothing yet!)

Thank you for your encouraging comments - we take pride in our resort and try to offer a pleasant experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

The town of Airlee Beach is quaint, lovely restaurants, base for the Whitsundays. Toscana is bright and breezy, very clean with very helpful managers. Units have absolutely everything you need, including DVDs and books. It is a bit of a climb uphill from the shopping mall - not far, but quite steep if you were elderley or had very small children, Most of Airlee is on a hillside. A very relaxing holiday. Car parking near units.

Room Tip: I would imagine all have super views of the Whitsundays. all have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BacchusMarshAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
I sooo agree about the workout of the walk back to the resort. I look at it as justifying any coffee and cake I have downtown before walking home.
At least we are only half way up the hill..could always be worse!

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing