We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious views from Toscana Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a relaxing 3 day stay. On top of our list was the views of the bay. The rooms were spacious and well appointed- Cool and comfortable. One drawback was the steepness of the hill one had to climb when walking back from the Airlie Beach shops. You can drive, but the garage was a bit tight to manoeuvre. All in all, a very pleasant time.....Ian Moncrieff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

A view worth paying for. Helpful well-mannered staff. 4 Pools absolutely sparkling, naturally salty and no chlorine surrounded by some of the most beautiful gardens, flowing into one another down the terrace. Funky "Doctor Who" themed pool-toilet was a blast from the past. You'll get fit walking up from the beach. Proximity to the beach clubs'night life sounds not a problem once glass doors were closed...fans and aircon were fine. There was a pheasant in the garden and yellow bellied honey eaters. Sulfur crested galahs abound. I'd love to come back again.

Room Tip: Number 6 for view and airy feel decor...but all rooms have views! Our kids were 18 and 21, so not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is an excellent place to stay despite nearly being drowned the first day when a washing machine overflowed. It was fixed in less than hour and worked perfectly after a good clean. The views are spectacular and the 2-bedroom unit ideal for our purposes. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, the barbecue area a treat and the walk up the hill invigorating.

Room Tip: Lower apartments have best views but are most affected by after dark noise from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jo and Dave were great hosts. As we found it hard to climb the hill, Dave took us up to the apartment on the buggy. Jo drove us to the supermarket the first day, to the centre the next and to the car hire place another day. Jo also put us in a 3 bedroom apartment, on a lower floor, so my sister in law would climb less stairs because she uses a walking stick. The views were beautiful, one could be sutisfied with just sitting on the balcony, enjoying the views and a cup of tea. Thank you Jo and Dave, we would certainly recommend Toscana Village Resurt.

Room Tip: Be warned, if you have difficulty walking, very steep hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recently stayed here in one of the 3 bedroom apartments . It had the best views in town along with 4 amazing swimming pools and spas. The apartment itself was immaculate and spacious , air conditioning in every room plus a full kitchen and laundry. We never got sick of waking up to the spectacular view from the enormous balcony and wandering down to the Main Street of airlie beach which was only 2 mins walk away. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Toscana Resort was amazing, yes the hill is steep, but the views compensate for it. The staff were very helpful and lovely. Pools were nice. If your after a very quite vacation, this is the place to stay.
The apartment was clean and spacious, the bed was the only downfall, it really needed updating. However putting that aside I would definatley stay here again and we're already planning our next trip next year. Best times to stay is in August when the weather is starting to warm up.
I would highly recommend the Toscana resort. Amazing views in which you can sit on the long balcony at night, having a frothy (beer) listening to the echo of the live music and the aromas of the restaurants. Just amazing. And the view of the sunrise and sunset is another amazing aspect. You won't be sorry staying at the Toscana Resort. Call Jo she will be happy to assist you. Thanks for a great holiday Toscana, a trip my husband and I will never forget.

Room Tip: Room 24 had 180 degrees of amazing views. The balcony is long. however there is another steep climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The views are stunning, but the climb up the hill from the shops is hard work !! Beautiful pools(4), very quite location, lovely friendly staff. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JasperM504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
418 reviews
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £96 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing