We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
285
193
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
193
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock up garage steep hill the main street great view the kitchen woolworths supermarket apartment was clean recommend this resort close to town a great stay washing machine and dryer great spot family holiday large balcony short walk central location good size
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a relaxing 3 day stay. On top of our list was the views of the bay. The rooms were spacious and well appointed- Cool and comfortable. One drawback was the steepness of the hill one had to climb when walking back from the Airlie Beach shops. You can drive, but the garage was a bit tight to manoeuvre. All in all, a very pleasant time.....Ian Moncrieff.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A view worth paying for. Helpful well-mannered staff. 4 Pools absolutely sparkling, naturally salty and no chlorine surrounded by some of the most beautiful gardens, flowing into one another down the terrace. Funky "Doctor Who" themed pool-toilet was a blast from the past. You'll get fit walking up from the beach. Proximity to the beach clubs'night life sounds not a problem once glass doors were closed...fans and aircon were fine. There was a pheasant in the garden and yellow bellied honey eaters. Sulfur crested galahs abound. I'd love to come back again.

Room tip: Number 6 for view and airy feel decor...but all rooms have views! Our kids were 18 and 21, so not lookingfor activities, but great selection of DVDs in registration. No restaurant , but they will be starting a coffe room above a pool which sounds fantastic.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is an excellent place to stay despite nearly being drowned the first day when a washing machine overflowed. It was fixed in less than hour and worked perfectly after a good clean. The views are spectacular and the 2-bedroom unit ideal for our purposes. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, the barbecue area a treat and the walk up the hill invigorating.

Room tip: Lower apartments have best views but are most affected by after dark noise from town.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jo and Dave were great hosts. As we found it hard to climb the hill, Dave took us up to the apartment on the buggy. Jo drove us to the supermarket the first day, to the centre the next and to the car hire place another day. Jo also put us in a 3 bedroom apartment, on a lower floor, so my sister in law would climb less stairs because she uses a walking stick. The views were beautiful, one could be sutisfied with just sitting on the balcony, enjoying the views and a cup of tea. Thank you Jo and Dave, we would certainly recommend Toscana Village Resurt.

Room tip: Be warned, if you have difficulty walking, very steep hill!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recently stayed here in one of the 3 bedroom apartments . It had the best views in town along with 4 amazing swimming pools and spas. The apartment itself was immaculate and spacious , air conditioning in every room plus a full kitchen and laundry. We never got sick of waking up to the spectacular view from the enormous balcony and wandering down to the Main Street of airlie beach which was only 2 mins walk away. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews