We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great views and lovely views”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights while in Airlie for a wedding. Well fitted out, neat and tidy with spacious rooms. Would recommend this to friends. The only downside is the steep walk along the road to get into town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyJfromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    181
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
191
188
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Toscana for 3 nights in September 2013 - we booked without seeing it first so had no idea what to expect. When we got there we were blown away; the place was huge! With just the two of us it seemed a shame to waste so much space - 2 queen bedrooms (one with an ensuite and balcony), a large bathroom with shower and tub, large kitchen with oven/pots and pans, laundry, dining room and HUGE lounge room with sofa bed, with absolutely AMAZING views!! We sat on the lounge and looked straight out over the ocean, over and above all of the other resorts below us. Toscana is amazing value for money. The decor is maybe a little old-fashioned but still fits the theme perfectly. All in all we had a great stay, and would go back there in a heartbeat - maybe with a few friends or family members next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we had a outstanding room lots and lots of room to move the bed was comfortable hot showers and great kitchen, will be staying there everytime we go to airlie, as other have stated the climb up the hill is bad mybe a small chair lift running on the other side of the road which can stop at all the resorts ?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a relaxing 3 day stay. On top of our list was the views of the bay. The rooms were spacious and well appointed- Cool and comfortable. One drawback was the steepness of the hill one had to climb when walking back from the Airlie Beach shops. You can drive, but the garage was a bit tight to manoeuvre. All in all, a very pleasant time.....Ian Moncrieff.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A view worth paying for. Helpful well-mannered staff. 4 Pools absolutely sparkling, naturally salty and no chlorine surrounded by some of the most beautiful gardens, flowing into one another down the terrace. Funky "Doctor Who" themed pool-toilet was a blast from the past. You'll get fit walking up from the beach. Proximity to the beach clubs'night life sounds not a problem once glass doors were closed...fans and aircon were fine. There was a pheasant in the garden and yellow bellied honey eaters. Sulfur crested galahs abound. I'd love to come back again.

Room Tip: Number 6 for view and airy feel decor...but all rooms have views! Our kids were 18 and 21, so not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is an excellent place to stay despite nearly being drowned the first day when a washing machine overflowed. It was fixed in less than hour and worked perfectly after a good clean. The views are spectacular and the 2-bedroom unit ideal for our purposes. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, the barbecue area a treat and the walk up the hill invigorating.

Room Tip: Lower apartments have best views but are most affected by after dark noise from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jo and Dave were great hosts. As we found it hard to climb the hill, Dave took us up to the apartment on the buggy. Jo drove us to the supermarket the first day, to the centre the next and to the car hire place another day. Jo also put us in a 3 bedroom apartment, on a lower floor, so my sister in law would climb less stairs because she uses a walking stick. The views were beautiful, one could be sutisfied with just sitting on the balcony, enjoying the views and a cup of tea. Thank you Jo and Dave, we would certainly recommend Toscana Village Resurt.

Room Tip: Be warned, if you have difficulty walking, very steep hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing