We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal units and gardens, with very helpful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Arkendeith
2 reviews
“Ideal units and gardens, with very helpful service.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved our relaxing 3 night stay at a great price but that hill was a killer on my knees. 24 x 7 buggy service would be a great incentive but i realise that would be a bit lazy of me. Haha Beautiful views and the gardens and pool areas were just perfect. I loved my bathtub and the kitchen facilities too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    181
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
191
187
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful room, lovely, helpful staff and a view to die for. Truly steep terrain - definitely NO high heels ladies - but worth walking down the hill to get out and about in Airlie's hot spots. Parking is not so easy if you have a big car and when you catch a cab home - ask for a car NOT a maxi. The maxi's can't go up the hill to the upper apartments and we were at the top. Thankfully we were warned and our taxi CAR took us to our doorstep.
Perfectly placed for quiet retreat and partying - your choice!!!!!

Room Tip: get ready to climb a lot of stairs!!!!! but sooooo worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lana4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

lovely well equipped unit with fantastic views ...... must have a car tho if your not an athlete lol long uphill driveway then 3 flights of stairs .... but the view is worth it overlooking the township and the water to the islands

Room Tip: room 26 ... fantastic views and well equiped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank steve o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caves beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just loved this place, great for families or couples. We stayed with our teenage daughters and we all just loved it. The location was very good to the shops and restaurants, the hill was a bit steep though! However the views from our room compensated for that!! Lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment, all modern and very clean with the most comfortable beds. Pool area just beautiful and bbq facilities were good too. The views of the Whitsundays from our apartment were just breathtaking. Staff were very nice and helpful at all times, nothing was too much trouble. Overall this resort was really lovely and we hope to come back one day.

Room Tip: room no.7 awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here recently overnight. We had rented a three bedroom apartment. Friendly welcoming staff. Clean, spacious rooms including living area. A big balcony. Very good views from balcony and at least from one bedroom. Overall enjoyed the stay. I still have to come across a hotel with a very comfortable bed/mattress.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njc2012mky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Gobsmacking views from our lovely apartment. Very clean and comfortable and close to the main street. The walk up the hill each day worked wonders on our legs-didn't put on any weight while we were here. I would recommend this resort because it is affordable and has the best views of the surrounding hills and the whitsundays!!!

Room Tip: The top floors on the highest hill get the best views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On arrival we were kindly upgraded to a 3 bedroom unit for our family (whereas 2 rooms would've been adequate) and were greeted by stunning views of Arlie. Watching the sun set here with a drink is a delight, but you need to watch out for the Cockatoos which may visit your balcony :D

Yes the climb up Golden Orchard Drive is quite hard, but the views more than made up for this. We also went on a couple of trips with Cruise Whitsundays and there was no problem with the transfer bus picking us up and dropping us off here, and we did appreciate how central we were compared to some of the other drop offs

Our accommodation was very well appointed, including dishwasher and washing machine etc, and the air conditioning was very efficient during a hot period

The only thing that wasn't working was the spa jets in the top pool, but this didn't really bother us as we probably spent more time swimming in the lagoon anyway

Overall, a great place to stay - highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWilbury36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing