We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ocean views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ocean views”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent 5 nights in early July with our sister & brother in law from NZ. Good central location. The views from the balcony were fantastic and the apartment a good size for 4 adults. We were there the day the cruise ship Pacific Jewel was in town - looked amazing sitting out in the bay all day and watching it depart in late afternoon with a wine in hand on the balcony was just bliss. The white Cockatoos visiting the balcony each day were very cute, but you mustn't feed them. If one had to pick a negative, it would be the steep walk back from town, albeit short and steep. However you can't have fantastic views from down on the flat. All in all would recommend Toscana providing you were fit and able to walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 84thespit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    173
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
185
176
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 3 days in mid June 2014 while travelling down the Queensland coast.
Toscana rated as the best apartments we stayed at. Very spacious, well appointed facilities.
We loved the fantastic views of the bay from our balcony..
Beautiful sunrises over the ocean in the morning.The view at sunset of the yachts and cruise ships silhouetted on the Bay was just spectacular.
Shops were in easy walking distance but be prepared for some steep walking down to the waters edge.
staff were friendly and very helpful during our stay, the lock up garage was bonus
Well done guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Toscana for 7 nights in early July and had a wonderful time. Views were fantastic and apartments are very spacious and comfortable although it could do with an update as a couple of minor issues with washing machine and running toilet. Easy access into town. Jo was very helpful with booking tours. Would recommend for families

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed recently with friends. Good central location on the hill in town which is a bit steep when walking back late at night but not too bad really. Just don't wear high heels! The unit (5) was nice enough but getting a bit tired with wear and tear and needed a little more attention From the cleaners. the water view makes it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducati749girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Toscana in early July for 7 nights. The unit was spacious and met all our needs. The view was spectacular from both of our balconies. The kids enjoyed the pools everyday. We loved that the unit had a kitchen and that Woolworths was within an easy 5 minute walk. The kids enjoyed getting a complimentary DVD to watch at night. Would recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: I think that most of the rooms contain a balcony, but definitely ask for one when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denverlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Toscana Village, lucky enough to have the top position with the incomparable view. Breathtaking on first sight and always a delight, by day relaxing on the verandah or by night even from the bedroom. The unit was so spacious, clean, and well equipped. Minor issue- the kitchen utensils(a good knife block)could be updated and some storage containers added, it was not a big problem as we didn't really cook. The whole experience was enhanced by the helpful and ever pleasant attitude of the manager, Jo who went out of her way making suggestions and booking tours for us. Would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: The best view is at the top of a steep hill with another 2 flights of stairs, though the whole resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travelpro499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & I had a wonderful week at Toscana. After being upgraded to a fantastic room with simply breathtaking views, we spent a great week relaxing by the pools and enjoying the spectacular sunsets on our balcony.
The apartments are spacious, comfortable & fully equipped and conveniently, there is a Woolworths only 5 minutes away. On the front desk, Jo was helpful & accommodating.
We would definitely stay here again - thanks so much, Toscana.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moreymints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing