We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Spacious sun soaked apartment overlooking Airlie beach with all amenities including supermarket less than 5 minutes walk. Apartment complex is located in a quiet location with parking, swimming pools BBQ all on site

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    178
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
188
185
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tully, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The 2 bedroom apartment was spotless. We had a front apartment on the second floor. The views stunning and having the Cockatoos visit each day was a bonus. The down side was that we did not realise the steep drive up the hill and then the driveway was scary. After that 29 steps to the apartment. For elderly folk this was a killer especially as I had, had 2 hip replacements. Perhaps someone could tell the client about the location when one books.

Room Tip: Having a front room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We was really looking forward to this stay and with the location the family was really excited.

Fantastic. Upon arrival we was upgraded to a 3 bedroom rather than the 2 we booked.

A quick look and the apartment was spacious and had a large kitchen/living area, laundry facilities and a balcony.

When I placed my bag in the en suite I noticed the floors looked dirty. Then noticed the windows and blinds was really dirty and just neglected. Popped into the kitchen and the fridge, cooker and work tops clearly had not been cleaned once the prior people had left and was plain dirty and greasy. I had to clean, what a start.

Same theme in the apartment and balcony. Looking over the balcony noted discarded bottles on the grass below.

We spent 2 nights with no sleep split between a dripping loo and apartments having parties until sunrise.

This was reported at check out and we was told some of the apartments was privately owned and the cleaners are normally good. Our stay was spoilt.

Sorry not good enough

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlandMary_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarina, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in July. Stayed in three bedroom apartment with 4 other adults. Apartment was clean and tidy quiet spacious. Perfect for a family holiday . Views were amazing!! Everything was within walking distance although the hill is a killer !!! We are booked for another stay in august.

Room Tip: Three bedroom apartment perfect for family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent 5 nights in early July with our sister & brother in law from NZ. Good central location. The views from the balcony were fantastic and the apartment a good size for 4 adults. We were there the day the cruise ship Pacific Jewel was in town - looked amazing sitting out in the bay all day and watching it depart in late afternoon with a wine in hand on the balcony was just bliss. The white Cockatoos visiting the balcony each day were very cute, but you mustn't feed them. If one had to pick a negative, it would be the steep walk back from town, albeit short and steep. However you can't have fantastic views from down on the flat. All in all would recommend Toscana providing you were fit and able to walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 84thespit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 3 days in mid June 2014 while travelling down the Queensland coast.
Toscana rated as the best apartments we stayed at. Very spacious, well appointed facilities.
We loved the fantastic views of the bay from our balcony..
Beautiful sunrises over the ocean in the morning.The view at sunset of the yachts and cruise ships silhouetted on the Bay was just spectacular.
Shops were in easy walking distance but be prepared for some steep walking down to the waters edge.
staff were friendly and very helpful during our stay, the lock up garage was bonus
Well done guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Toscana for 7 nights in early July and had a wonderful time. Views were fantastic and apartments are very spacious and comfortable although it could do with an update as a couple of minor issues with washing machine and running toilet. Easy access into town. Jo was very helpful with booking tours. Would recommend for families

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing