We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth star rating of 4 1/2 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Terribly dissappointing. Apartment are nothing like they advertise. The view was fantastic and thats where the positives stop. Air conditioners are set at a set temperature (which is not suitable) and you are not given remotes for them, apartment was constantly covered with ants, fans sounded like they were going to take off like a helicopter, fans in the bathrooms are connected so if someone turns the lights on in one bathroom then they both come on (not suitable in the middle of the night as they also sounded like a jumbo jet in your apartment), Not enough towells left in the apartment, pool although looked nice you had a permanent smell of chlorine on your body, high chair although was booked at time booking was made was not available when we arrived and when we did get it it was disgusting and mouldy, and when we notified the owners about our concerns we were shrugged off as if they didn't care, there was no apology given for any of our complaints. Overall a terrible stay. When you book and pay for 4 1/2 star accomodation you should receive this not 2 1/2 star accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaxsNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2010

We thank you for your comments as we are moving forward with bringing the resort up to a high standard. We have been working hard on improving the gardens and external ambience of the resort as well as the apartments. As each unit is individually owned, we find it helpful to be able to forward guest comments rather that on management just saying this has to be done or that has to be done.
This review has proven helpful in getting some direct action from the owner and we do appreciate the effort in taking time to write a report for us to use

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2008

Toscana Village Resort is great! I stayed 5 nights with my significant other and parents in a two bedroom unit and we were all very satisfied with the accommodation. The location is fantastic- just a short walk for dining, shopping, etc. and the views are beautiful. The unit is clean and comfortable, nothing spectacular but a nice place to come back to. It's a self-contained unit so you can stop at the store and pick up everything you need for a home-cooked meal as well, which is nice after a long day of sightseeing.

And to reiterate what the other reviewer stated, be prepared for a VERY STEEP walk if you choose to walk to the main street. It'll be a very intense 7 minute cardio workout.

Toscana Village Resort is a great value, probably the only reasonably priced thing you'll do during your stay in the Whitsundays.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartyou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

Toscana Village Resort is excellent, fabulous views, spacious accommodation and ideally located for Airlie Beach, just a 5 minute (steep) walk. Trips can be booked directly through reception which is ideal and saves time traweling through the many options in town.

The swimming pool facilities are also very good and peaceful.

Be prepared for the steep walk, we had an apartment right at the top of the resort, which offered fabulous views but quite a hike, however on the bright side it burns calories and if you dtay for a week tones the legs too! Also if you have a car the garage is right underneath the apartment so saves you the exercise.

The apartments themselves, offer everything you need and are clean and well maintained.

Overall fabulous and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al la ciudad
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickis1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank fmartin987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmoyaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeroen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 56 in Airlie Beach
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £100 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing