We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our perfect day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Thank you SO much for making our wedding reception so perfect! Words cannot describe how happy and stress free we were on our wedding day thanks to the wonderful staff at Peppers! We chose Peppers Coral Coast due to wonderful service when we were looking at venues we went there first and then no other venue lived up to it in our eyes!

For the week that we and our guests stayed for our wedding day we can not fault the service by all staff members! Every staff member was helpful from asking things of reception staff through to the wait and bar staff! Sandi the weddings coordinator was truly wonderful through out the whole planning process and made our reception room look AMAZING! Did not have to stress about anything as she had it all under control! We regularly ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant and the food was excellent every time! Our reception food was delicious, all our guests were raving about the food! Can not fault one thing! It is situated on a big hill, but the rooms and views make the trip up it worthwhile!

Peppers Coral Coast looked after our guests with discounted room rates for our wedding and pricing for our reception was very reasonable when comparing it with other places that we looked at. Could continue raving about it and am recommending to everyone I know!! Will be back for anniversaries for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmt124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear tmt124,

I was extremely pleased reading through your review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful time with us and we able to assist in making your wedding day perfect.

You have certainly highlighted just about all there is to say about Peppers Coral Coast. We are thrilled that you are so passionate about the property and the service. I am so lucky to have such a loyal, friendly, genuine and caring team. In true Peppers style, we will always go out of our way to assist our guests whenever possible.

Thank you so much for taking time out to post this lovely review. We greatly appreciate you giving future guests an insight of what to expect when they do stay with us.

We look forward to your first anniversary with us and hope that we can make it
as special and memorable as your wedding day.

Once again Congratulations,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Difficult to find but well worth the steep climb.From check in to check out felt like a Queen. Staff amazing bar staff very good. Enjoyed so much booked for Christmas. Room had everything good kitchen well defined areas amazing bedroom and bathroom out of this world, spa bath was so relaxing.Cannot recommend it highly enough it was just what we needed.Ask for room on top floors for views,Just remember its built in to steep hills and needs some mobility, ask if you need easy access staff are very helpful. Cant wait to go back.What to fault ..............nothing. We have the whole of Australia to experience and I need to go back here. Next time we try the spa cant wait. Keep up the good work. Every email and telephone enquiry for our next visit was promptly returned if the could not answer at the time (questioned Christmas dinner menu in September) whoever does there customer service training deserves a gold star the staff are spot on

Room Tip: Go high for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deservepampering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear Deservepampuring,

I’m chuffed to read that we made you feel like royalty and that you enjoyed your experience
so much that you have already booked your next stay with us. Your high recommendations
are truly inspiring which makes us even more excited & determined to continue delivering exceptional service.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review, we look forward
to your arrival over the festive season.

Warm Regards,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Cant really fault the staff or accomodation. The driveway might phase you the first time you drive up to the property but the view you get then makes it worhwhile. Hope they can continue to maintain the standads we experiencd. Not sure how it would be in the peak of holiday session as we stayed at the end of the school holidays. My two teenagers were also impressed and that is not easy to achieve

Room Tip: Some of the balconies may have the view obstructed by other units Im not sure. My view was picture p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and let others know about Peppers Coral Coast. Our driveway certainly has it challenges however I concur, once your here it makes it all worthwhile. We are glad that you had relaxing time with us and we able to appease your teenagers; albeit the challenge.. We hope to welcome you & your family back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had a 7 night stay which was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, all staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was superb. I loved the fact that I could lie on the bed and watch TV or sit on the balcony and read or lie by the pool with a cocktail or coffee.The spa bath was easily big enough for two as was the bathroom and the outlook from our apartment was great.Definitely worth the trip.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room on the 3rd floor which was great but you do need to let hotel know of any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish56Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Trish,

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay
at Peppers Coral Coast and loved the options to be able to completely
relax. We pride ourselves on delivering quality service for all our valued guests and your feedback inspires us to continue to exceed guest expectations. We hope you will visit us again next time you holiday here in Queensland.

Warm Regards,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The facilities, room, food and staff are fantastic.They made our night perfect.
Thanks again Peppers

Room Tip: Top floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled
we made your wedding night perfect and you found all the facilities
fantastic. We hope to see you back for your 1st wedding anniversary
so we can make this just as memorable.
Wishing you all the best in your new life together.

Congratulations

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was intended to just be a bed for the night, we were to go out for the evening. From the moment of our arrival, we did not want to leave, we cancelled our dinner arrangements a 'stayed in'. It was beautiful, the staff were extraordinary, the apartment superb, the view breath taking, I can simply imagine people being emotional not wanting to leave here. So glad ours was only 1 night, as if we stayed any longer my husband would have had trouble in getting me to go. We stay at alot of 5 star, this is simply up there with the best of them!
Cougratulations on what will, in my opinion, obviously be Airlies best accomodation. :)
Trish & Jeff

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Trish & Jeff,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us at Peppers Coral Coast. I get so excited when we receive reviews such as yours. It reassures me that we are delivering excellent service and a quality product to seasoned five star guests...
Thank you for your very complimentary review and we hope to see you back again soon for a night in.

Warm Regards,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had the pleasure of spending 5 days at the Resort. The best gift our children could have given us for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we arrived, throughout our stay and to the time we left we were treated fabulously by all the staff. The apartment was fantastic and the view was beautiful. Thank god for Ben, the shuttle bus driver, for his service and great humour...I don't think we would have made it up the hill by ourselves. The big spa in the apartment was just what the tired legs needed after a long day of sightseeing. We definitely would recommend staying at Peppers if ever your in Airlie Beach. We look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: An apartment in "Henning" gives you peace away from the Resort together with no one above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLohrey, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Wendy,

I am so thrilled that you had a wonderful wedding anniversary stay with us. It is pleasing to know that all our staff were helpful and friendly, and you found the facilities fantastic.
I appreciate you taking the time to post this lovely review so future guests can see what to expect from our friendly team when they come and stay with us.

I am sure that being your 25th wedding Anniversary, this trip will stay in your hearts and minds forever. I hope that we can also look after you and your generous family in the near future, and once again give you another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Leonie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.9 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £109 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. Roof repair works are currently underway which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 10 July 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing