We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical splendour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tropical splendour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the long weekend with some family members. The views from the balcony were superb and the facilities in the room were great (comprehensive kitchen, large spa bath in the main room, sizeable balcony with deck chairs). Breakfast was included and rather than beinb buffet style was a la carte which although a somewhat small menu was a very welcome change. At times I felt the service was a little too perfunctory but a special mention to Lisa who was very welcoming and truly knows the meaning of good customer service.

On thedown side it was disappointing that the room wasn't set as requested and when it was changed sheets were missing from one of the beds which isn'y somethin gI'd expect in a 5 star venue.

Overall though a really good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    330
    159
    50
    24
See reviews for
262
536
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The rooms were sensational and the view stunning, service was great as all the staff were helpful and happy and food was all fantastic. I would reccomend Peppers to anyone and will defently be visiting again myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for 2 days over the recent long weekend. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The views from the room were amazing and certainly start your day off well. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The resort shuttle bus is a welcome service but could possibly run a little later for people who may want to have dinner in town and then return after but then again it's only a $8 taxi ride back. Yes the hills are a little steep but it's a small price to pay considering the views over the water.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful night at Peppers. The room was lovely, very spacious, modern and clean. The bath was amazing and the shower presure was good too. We had a nice restful sleep in the comfortable bed and loved the views from the over sized balcony. The staff were great and so was the delicious a la carte breakfast. We so wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear 123free,

Thank you for taking the time to write, such wonderful feedback and we are glad we were able to make your one night getaway a memorable one!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Peppers Coral Coast Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed for a weekend at Peppers when we were at Airlie Beach for a wedding at the Waters Edge resort, so we got to see the accommodation at both. Got a great deal on Wotif, that made it real value for money. Our 1 bedroom apartment was beautiful; modern, well appointed with great views out to the ocean. Staff were friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The Waters Edge apartments were also lovely but a little older.

The only downside for Peppers is that it is on the steepest part of the mountain, so the walk up the hill is a killer. They do run a shuttle into town every 2 hours, but it stops at 7pm, which is too early, if you want to go for dinner and makes you have to plan your day, which is not want you want to be doing at Airlie. We missed the bus back on the first occasion and walked back. We are not fit and it was very difficult, I imagine in the height of summer, in the heat, it would be almost impossible. The fellow manning the desk offered to pick us up from the start of Peppers on our return from dinner. This was an enormous help as the steepest part is in Peppers itself. But again I doubt whether he would be able to leave the desk unattended, even for those few minutes in peak season. Still it was a beautiful resort and we would return, steep climb and all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coltonvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Coltonvic,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are happy we were able to provide you with a memorable holiday (next time call us any time as we would be more than happy to arrange a staff member to pick you up from the bottom of our hill) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jodi Shambrook
General manager
Peppers Coral Coast Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Check in: Friendly, quick, good explanations of breakfast, restaurant, directions to room and car park, shuttles to town, golf carts to bottom of hill.
Room: in block of 4 (2 up 2 down). Self contained, Lounge, dining, kitchen, separate bedroom, large bathroom with massive spa, separate shower, toilet. 4 luxurious towels.
Balcony, good size, lovely views. table 4 chairs and deckchair. Lovely decor and comfortable furniture. Would have been nice to have king single beds instead of single, but they were comfortable.
Location; Driveways are steep and there are stairs as the resort is on the side of a hill. There are shuttles to town every 2 hours. If you walk you can get a golf buggy to take you to the bottom of the hill also can ring them to pick you up if you walk back from town.
Breakfast: Cereal and juice and muffins on buffet, but you ordered everything else from the menu. Could not fault the food, it was lovely.
Downside: probably not good for people who have trouble with stairs and hills.
At night we could hear people talking in the next room and also people on other balconies as voices travelled.
Peppers have a 'no party' policy and there are forms to be signed at reception when you check in.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Cardeb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed all aspects of the resort from check-in through to check out.
I am also glad you enjoyed the specialised services and facilities that we provide at Peppers Coral Coast to ensure your holiday was as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to visit the beautiful Whitsundays!


Kind Regards

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Peppers Coral Coast Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment at the Peppers Coral Coast for 4 nights as part of a Queensland road trip.

Unfortunately we don’t have anything nice to say about this place. It looks great on the brochures but that’s where it all ends.

Upon check in, we had to take the second room we were offered and the first room had a broken TV and the bedroom door was stuck. The second room was only a little better as it had a faulty power point in the laundry and the bathroom fittings were falling off the wall. The response from the resort is that they need to be told of these things before they’re fixed.

The room itself had a very small kitchen for a self contained apartment with minimal cutlery and crockery. There was also minimal cleaning products provided to deal with this.

The king size bed was incredibly hard making a good night’s sleep difficult.

The bathroom was just strange. A six person spa took up most of the space, however the necessities took second fiddle. The was no shower screen which made the whole bathroom floor wet and give you had to walk through that to the toilet, it made it difficult and dangerous. The shower head only came up to my chin (I’m 6’3) and there was very little water pressure.

The steep hills that this resort sits on can only be seen to be believed. Just getting from the restaurant or pool is difficult. The location is well away from town and the marina and getting around requires a car

We found noise from other room penetrates which was surprising given that it was fairly quiet when we were there.

The front reception was very poor. They’d make promises for maintenance issues to be fixed and then not keep them requiring us to follow up. We were also mislead by restaurant staff about the price of the common breakfast items and then charged the extra with no explanation

The pool area is very small and the pool unheated. There were only 12 sun beads for over 100 rooms and it was busy and full in a quiet period for the resort..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Hollc,

It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you.
Phone- 07 49625100 or Email- jodi.shambrook@peppers.com.au

Kind Regards


Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Peppers Coral Coast Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing