We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST IN AIRLEY BEACH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST IN AIRLEY BEACH”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of July 2012, before going to Hayman island for a special birthday celebration.
The shuttle bus from the airport dropped us off and the resort picks you up with their own buggy and takes you right up to reception. So even though there is a hill to climb there is a shuttle run by the resort every hour to take you into town or its about 10 minute walk to all the shops and town center.
The apartments are very comfy and have great views with large balconies, really lovely set up with the swimming pool and restaurant close by on the first level.The staff were the most friendly and helpful people we have ever come across. We ended up staying there for a day after our return from Hayman and spent the day around the pool area . They made sure the shuttle bus picked us up promptly to take us to the airport. Food at the restaurant was great as well. Had dinner and lunch few times and it was of a good standard delicious Asian Tempura dish.
Would highly recommend this resort and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: The rooms above reception on the second or third level would be with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    367
    181
    54
    27
See reviews for
308
589
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Peppers at Airlie beach is a perfect holiday getaway. The apartments are self contained and beautifully furnished with iPod speakers and a large balcony. The huge spa bath in the bathroom is wonderful and really gets you into the relaxed holiday mood. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful- some of the best customer service in Airlie. The restaurant is great too and I would definitely recommend dining there while you're here. The only negatives are there is still some construction going on near the pool which is an eyesore and Pepper's Endota Spa doesn't do room charges which is inconvenient. Overall but great holiday accommodation which I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: The apartments are wonderful with a big balcony perfect for afternoon drinks and a huge spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at Peppers Airlie Beach. We are glad you enjoy the service and facilities on offer and the renovation to extend the pool deck has now been completed and awaiting your return for poolside cocktails.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the beautiful Whitsundays.


Kind Regards


Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Peppers Airlie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for a night in the Dungara building after coming off a sailing cruise round the islands. The apartments are beautifully appointed, with plenty of space and lovely views overlooking the bay. The standard of cleanliness is excellent, and the washing machine was greatly appreciated for all our sailing gear.
We ate a couple of times at the restaurant, very nice food and lovely staff.
My only very minor criticism is that the pool is small and seating around it limited, but I guess most people are either in the Airlie lagoon or out on the islands!
Thanks Peppers, we are trying your Ruffles Gold Coast hotel next and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: There is some building work going on at the old Spa by the pool at the moment, and its starts early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We have just come back from a week in Airlie Beach and found our stay at Peppers excellent. Having originally made a booking in a different aparment complex and being very disappointed with it, it was a relief to move to Peppers and Allison on the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. The room house keeping staff were also outstanding. The location, rooms, pool and service were very good. We loved having the daily balcony visit of the cockatoos. We had the Breakfast included option and we found this very good. We first thought the pool was small for the size of the resort but we never actually struggled to use it. The only downside for us was that there some building works took place on the last two days and noise started rather early! Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We used Peppers for the base for ourselves and our guests for our destination wedding. Peppers hosted both our pre-wedding welcome drinks and our wedding reception dinner. Their support and service was outstanding. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Special mention to Sandi Holman for helping us coordinate our overall event, and the fantastic support from Mel and the girls at during the reception. All our guests were complimentary about their stay at Peppers. Room quality and service all around was great. Cocktails by the pool were very popular! We had a fantastic wedding weekend and would definitely recommend Peppers Coral Coast to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the long weekend with some family members. The views from the balcony were superb and the facilities in the room were great (comprehensive kitchen, large spa bath in the main room, sizeable balcony with deck chairs). Breakfast was included and rather than beinb buffet style was a la carte which although a somewhat small menu was a very welcome change. At times I felt the service was a little too perfunctory but a special mention to Lisa who was very welcoming and truly knows the meaning of good customer service.

On thedown side it was disappointing that the room wasn't set as requested and when it was changed sheets were missing from one of the beds which isn'y somethin gI'd expect in a 5 star venue.

Overall though a really good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The rooms were sensational and the view stunning, service was great as all the staff were helpful and happy and food was all fantastic. I would reccomend Peppers to anyone and will defently be visiting again myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
403 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. Maintenance Notice Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July roof repair works will begin which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 30 December 2017. Please note the property will be closed 13 November until 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing