We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slipped a Little from 6 months ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Slipped a Little from 6 months ago”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I love Peppers Airlie... the room location etc are great. The food usually is the highlight. Not this time, it was OK but not up to its usual gourmet standard. It is normally the best food in my travels....this time overcooked meals, served not what was ordered and overall to its usual high quality...not sure what happened, perhaps a different chef or they had an off night?? The mini bar in the room had not been restocked..just things you dont expect from this resort......perhaps just an off day ?????The charge was $50 more than when I stayed 6 months ago...be careful Peppers you are getting a bit pricey and your food not as good...:)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear pptuck,
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Kind regards
Stacey & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    341
    168
    51
    26
See reviews for
276
555
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My travel companions and I had a week long stay at Peppers, Airlie Beach over the 2013 Easter period and were thoroughly impressed with the all round service and amenities provided.

The air conditioned room was well appointed and provided everything we needed. It was equipped with excellent cooking facilities, always well cleaned, the bed was very comfortable, and the view from the balcony was beautiful.

We had breakfast at the resort everyday and the quality and selection of the meals provided was more the enough to keep us satisfied for the duration of our visit.

The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional at all times which made us feel very welcome. This truly added to the overall feeling that we were "guests" of the resort and provided an atmosphere that allowed us to completely relax and enjoy the experience.

I would highly recommend Peppers to anyone seeking accommodation that adds so much to an enjoyable stay at Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agingerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our well appointed apartments, breakfast and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Thank you Peppers staff Stacey and Nikia you made our stay very special picking us up from down town. We are very gratefull and keep up the great work. The whole resort was idealy placed except for the killer hill that at times you would have to walk but town was a nice stroll and certainly the centre of the Whitsundays. Wangaratta Victoria

Room Tip: All rooms havea view the highier the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WangarattaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our team at Peppers Airlie Beach pride themselves on their friendliness and strive to deliver the best in customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just want to repeat all that has been said previously. Lovely large apartment, great balcony, good view. The staff I interacted with were bery professional. Everything about this place was how it should be. One of the best holiday apartments I have stayed in. I didn't eat here as I personally thought the food looked overpriced, however there seemed to be plenty happy people there. Finding a good mid-range restaurant in town is harder than it sounds also. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can to maximise the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our great size apartments with exceptional Whitsunday passage views. The large balconies are a great place to sit and relax while you are staying with us or you can enjoy a Spa or swim in our pool. Tides Restaurant offers a range of modern Australian cuisine with an Asian twist and overlooks the stunning view also.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have just returned from 5 days at Peppers Airlie Beach where we had my daughter's wedding. From the time we were picked up by the buggy driver at the entrance on arrival to departure in a stretched limo for $15 to the airport it was a wonderful relaxing break. The wedding was a small intimate ceremony and reception attended by about 30 close family and friends and could not have been more enjoyable.Most of us stayed at Peppers for the Friday and Saturday, and a few of us stayed until Tuesday.

Every detail of the stay was handled to perfection by the happy friendly staff, especially the reception dinner.No request was too much, and special thanks go to our waiotress Belinda who was run off her feet till late at night then was at the restaurant again with a welcoming smile for breakfast. Nikia also deserves special thanks for going out of her way to offer a great deal to extend the stay for a couple of days, and a limo to the airport afterwards for $15, as well as ensuring all our requests were acccommodated with no fuss.

The food was sensational and the only disappointment was not staying long enough to sample every dish on the menu. Thanks again to the whole team, I will be back for sure as a regular guest whenever visiting my daughtre Amanda and her new husband Chris.

Regards, Rob

Room Tip: I stayed in a 3br apartment with family for the first 2 nights which was more tyhan enough for 6 of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. What a stunning wedding and couple. The entire team at Peppers Airlie Beach wish your daughter and new Husband all the happiness in the world. It was a pleasure hosting you all and your families for their special day. Your feedback has been passed directly onto the team.

It's always great to hear about how much our guests enjoyed the food as Tides Restaurant has something for everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you and/or your family back again soon.

Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay here. Beautiful location, great room, impeccable service.....what more could you want! Oh and so reasonably priced too! I've never been disappointed with peppers and this one lives up to the high standards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcgill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Peppers Airlie Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The apartments are great for groups of friends/couples. All the bedrooms have a bathroom so the mess is confined to your own space. The balconies are great to sit out on and enjoy the view.

the walk to and from town is 10-15min depending on leg length, its actually quite nice unless you're really lazy/unfit/overweight.

The breakfast included is fantastic, the overall experience is what you want for a weekend away.

Room Tip: They all look out to the ocean so its all the same really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing