We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, amazing service, amazing place in Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This place ticks all the boxes. As a local to airlie beach we love to go to Tides restaurant as its the perfect place for every occasion or treat. The food is Devine, the service is amazing. So much attention to detail. I've recommended to friends to stay here and they have all loved it and its so affordable. The rooms are fresh and light. The pool has views to die for. We have enjoyed lunch in the restaurant followed by a swim and cocktails in the pool (which we did not have to pay a fee to utilise as we dined in the restaurant) Reception area is so unique and staff are always friendly and smile as you enter the resort main area. Keep up the great work and customer service and we will continue to go back and tell everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br0nco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Perched on top of the hill overlooking Airlie Beach, Peppers offers remarkable views. The rooms are clean and well fitted out inc washing machine, dryer and spa. Staff are excellent. Well trained, well-informed and pleasant. They provided tips on activities and made a pleasant stay even more enjoyable. Special mention to Simon at Reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach with my partner and daughter before and after our trip to Hayman Island and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

The Room: We stayed in a one bedroom suite and were more then satisfied with it. The first thing you see as you walk into the suit is the breathtaking view overlooking the harbour and hills in the background. The apartment was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. No microwave which would have made the bottle making a lot easier.

Food & Drink: Great service, tasty, well presented food with beautiful views of the sea.

Downfalls: The courtesy bus could be a little more courteous.. It only runs once every 2 hours to town and doesn't pick people up from anywhere.
No microwave in the room.
I had to get a spare key cut as i left my wallet in the room during dinner. When i went down to get a new one, I was not asked for ID or even my name. This could be a security issue.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 5 nights in Airlie Beach and loved our large 1BR suite at Peppers. The view was breathtaking, the balcony large and the lounge area comfortable. The bedroom is very comfortable and the spa bath is huge! There is a full kitchen which we cooked in several nights.

The hotel is a bit out of town and you do need transport to get around, but that's generally the case in Airlie as most things to see and do are a drive or boat away.

The a'la carte breakfasts were good, though quite small and the weekend buffets need a bit of inspiration, particularly for people who don't eat fried or heavily sauced food...

We were on a package where they charged for extra everything - even soap and toilet paper, which we thought was a bit petty.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we'd happily go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, corner room, high up with ocean views...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic Location and a beautiful place. Peppers resort offered us all the comforts we were looking for. The room was incredibly clean and provided us with what we needed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking some magnificent views. Up a steep hill but hardly a hassle. The breakfast was made to order which was perfect as we are not into buffet style. We also took a scenic flight over the Whitsundays and did a tour on Fury around the islands and Whitehaven beach. We managed to see about 6 humpback whales. Amazing. Anyway, Peppers is close distance to everything. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTimes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 7 nights at Peppers in early August. Part of MyHolidaycentre package which includes flights, accom, trips out to reef etc. Could not fault rooms, food, shuttle bus service, pool etc . Great views from apartment. Perfect weather helped - blue skies and 22C every day. Great to get away from Melbourne's winter for a week

Room Tip: Rooms below Reception easier for acccess to dining room, pool, reception etc. Town Centre is in easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for one night for a friend's engagement party. The rooms were so spacious and the views absolutely stunning! Very well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The free wifi was also greatly appreciated and the buffet breakfast delicious. A giant spa in the room made for a lovely weekend away.

A note to future travellers: the resort is located on a very steep hill (as are most of the resorts at Airlie). Was very difficult (bordering on dangerous) to walk from our room to the engagement party (also held at the resort). The design of the shower was a little bit odd and we found a lot of water spilled out into the bathroom. Much better service, standard and quality than our stay at Peppers Kingscliff a few years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £110 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie, Peppers Airlie Beach is conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July to 30 December 2017 roof repair works will begin resulting in external noise and accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while completed. Please note the property will be closed 13 - 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Amex is not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing