We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good enough”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The moment my girlfriend and I walked into our room it was balls the bed was pushed into one side of the room and nothing was made and then to compensate for the time lost they gave us a bottle of white turns out that car piss is better although the girls at the front were lovely out stay was not nice at all the breakfast was shocking just no good

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-baz237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    371
    181
    54
    27
See reviews for
310
592
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwater, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in a bedroom apartment fully equipped with all amenities and feels just like a comfortable home. We had a large balcony with beautiful seaview. The bathroom was quite impressive with 2 separate wash basins and a large spa bath which can fit 2 people. The room fee included breakfast making it a real value-deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Loved this place. We were greeted by Simon, who is an absolute credit to this establishment. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.
We had a 1BDR apartment, and I was very impressed - Bathroom was beautiful, Kitchen was beautiful in fact the whole apartment was lovely. We had a wonderful view :)

The included breakfast was lovely too - included but not a buffet which was awesome. Wish it was a bit warmer so that we could enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Decided to stay here for a couple of days before heading to Daydream Island, after finding resort on Wot If, What a great find, service was impeccable, the rooms very clean with great outlook overlooking the beautiful Whitsundays, upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome and all the staff we encountered were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, We had dinner in the Tides restaraunt and the food was lovely, we enjoyed this resort so much we returned for a few more days after returning from Daydream,
We have booked a surprise honeymoon for our Daughter and Son-In-Law for September I really hope they enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Peppers was great! We got a special deal and extended it twice without any trouble as did not want to leave. The reception/ reservation staff were extremely helpful as was the restaurant staff. We had the best views, up high and looking out over towards the Whitsunday Islands. Yes, it was a real hike up the hill, but if you didn't want the exercise then the buggy was always available to transport you up and down the hill so really no problem at all. The rooms were roomy and comfortable with everything you need for your stay. We elected the deal that included a cooked breakfast rather than room service which was much better for the two of us as could make the bed ourselves and were provided with enough towels. There was the option there to pay if you needed more necessities. We spent the first half of August in the USA in Hawaii and Las Vegas. But really, the Whitsundays are spectacular and we loved it just as much if not more! Will definitely return to this beautiful piece of paradise. As a tip for something to do while there, we took the 3 x island Reef Cruises boat out to Hook Island, Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island. Fantastic, and well worth the money! Reef on Hook Island where you snorkel is unbelievable.

Room Tip: Think any rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneHolidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This place ticks all the boxes. As a local to airlie beach we love to go to Tides restaurant as its the perfect place for every occasion or treat. The food is Devine, the service is amazing. So much attention to detail. I've recommended to friends to stay here and they have all loved it and its so affordable. The rooms are fresh and light. The pool has views to die for. We have enjoyed lunch in the restaurant followed by a swim and cocktails in the pool (which we did not have to pay a fee to utilise as we dined in the restaurant) Reception area is so unique and staff are always friendly and smile as you enter the resort main area. Keep up the great work and customer service and we will continue to go back and tell everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank br0nco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Perched on top of the hill overlooking Airlie Beach, Peppers offers remarkable views. The rooms are clean and well fitted out inc washing machine, dryer and spa. Staff are excellent. Well trained, well-informed and pleasant. They provided tips on activities and made a pleasant stay even more enjoyable. Special mention to Simon at Reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. Maintenance Notice Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July roof repair works will begin which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 30 December 2017. Please note the property will be closed 13 November until 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing