We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" FAULTLESS "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Buninyong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“" FAULTLESS "”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights three days, just for a weekend getaway.
From check in to check out I cannot believe the service that we received.
Simon at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful and had us in our room within minutes, which was great seen as we were only here for a short stay.
We had an apartment on the third floor with fantastic views, rooms are spacious and modern, very clean and luxurious. We had our own kitchen but went out for meals.
We dined at the restaurant at Peppers twice and I would have to say that it would be one of the finest restaurants I have dined at. The waiting staff were so attentive, always on hand for drinks or making sure your meal was fine.
The food was absolutely of the highest five star restaurant category, I certainly did not expect a hotel to have such fine dining.
Like most of Airlie beach everything is on a hill, so unless you are fit I would get a car or Peppers have a courtesy bus to take you into town.
We didn't use the pool but it looked fantastic, this place has such an ambience about it I would definitely recommend and stay here again.Very impressed.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view, but I guess the higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Your lovely comments have been passed on to Simon and the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    331
    160
    50
    25
See reviews for
265
539
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed there for a week and had a great time.

Positives:
*Friendly staff, especially restaurant and reception
*Great dinners - chicken dish was delicious. Pricey but good quality and what you would expect from 5 star.
*Cocktails - normally $16. I drank many so next time i would buy the cocktail pass, $99 for 10. Delicious!
*Rooms have great big balconies and balcony doors that open up. We stayed in the 3 bedder and the kitchen was very spacious and fully equipped.
* Views are lovely. Loved laying on the comfy lounge enjoying the view!

Other comments
* Yes the hill is steep! We had two hills to climb and found them to be a chore after a long day in the sun. The staff are friendly if you ask for a lift. Tour buses and airport transfers wont pick you up from the reception area so you need to wait down the bottom of the hill. Peppers will happily give you a lift down with luggage.
* Showers - water does go all over the floor and we used our towels to mop up the water. Felt bad that we were going through our towels so quickly but the floor was rather slippery without a few towels there to mop it up.
* Breakfast is ordinary - not really 5 star. The burcher muesli is nice but the hot food does not look appealing. Sorry , only fault with food! I did enjoy eating breakfast every day with a paper and a gorgeous view!
*Pool is very small considering the size of the resort. Most of time there are kids splashing around, which of course is fine, but a bigger pool would be nice to accommodate different groups. Location of pool is strange - right next to restaurant.


Would I go back? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 364Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday- your lovely comments have been passed on to the relevant staff and departments. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered regarding the shower and breakfast experience. This also has been referred on to the relevant departments for reviewal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fantastic couple of nights at the peppers resort. It's located about 10 mins walk from the centre of town up a hill, great for fantastic views across the bay but you might earn them with a sweat on the walk back from town! Great food in the restaurant and really attentive staff.

My room was very well equipped washer /dryer, kitchen, balcony and even a jacuzzi. Gym was basic but good enough although small the pool made for a refreshing dip.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in 635 and was very happy. Building 6, level 3, room 5. Level 3 is probably all you need fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for one evening only while passing through Airlie Beach. Great apartment, which was well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a perfect view from our large balcony / deck of the bay and new marina. Infinity pool was fine for a refreshing dip, and the pool area well maintained. Good breakfast, predictable but done well. Having filter coffee as the only inclusive coffee option was a little behind the times though. Very friendly staff are a credit. Our check-in and check-out was seamless. As per other reviews, there is a step incline to street level. Friendly staff offered a cart pickup from street level, but it was nothing that 3 years of Pilates training couldn't help me overcome (and my 8 year old had no problems as well). I liked that the location wasn't right in the middle of town. Would recommend this good value accommodation. I actually like

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrazilianPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your short time with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband & I have stayed at Peppers in Airlie Beach several times now. It's our favourite place to stay in Airlie! This stay we were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary & they had a bottle of champagne & a card for us in our room when we arrived which was a really nice surprise! I love lounging by the pool during the day enjoying a cocktail or two & always make the time for a trip to the Endota Day Spa which is located on site. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere at night & the service has always been great. The rooms are large & very comfortable & the views are beautiful! I wish I never had to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful experiences! It has been shared with all departments across the property. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed at Peppers for two nights. The young lady at check in was friendly and very helpful. Parking was no problem and the resort provides a shuttle bus into the township. There is a lift that took us to the floor where our room was. Our apartment was amazing with a kitchen, lounge, and a balcony where we lounged with an amazing view. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom included a spa tub. Breakfast was included in our package and the restaurant and friendly wait staff made breakfast with a view special. I cant wait to return.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where your room is the view is going to be amazing. we stayed in room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013barbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Peppers on Airlie Beach and were very impressed by the hotel and its staff. It has a nice infinity pool and a good restaurant. Felt this place was good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
235 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing