We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff, Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Staff, Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach from the 27th November to the 1st December 2013.

From our phone calls before we arrived, to our check in, our stay and check out, we absolutely loved our stay.

The resort is beautiful, the rooms and the views to die for, and the dinner at Tides Restaurant just amazing

What really made our stay special, was the staff.

Without exception, we were so impressed with everyone that dealt with us during our stay.

Thank you, and all your staff for making such an impression on us, every bit of it was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear 63GR,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback- your lovely comments have been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Airlie Beach very soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    344
    168
    51
    26
See reviews for
277
556
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Utterly beautiful room. Incredibly polite and helpful staff, particularly Simon at the front desk. Lovely infinity pool. Innovative bar deals; loved the Cocktail Passport. Massive spa off the main bedroom. Well-appointed kitchen.

Room Tip: I think room 314 is one of the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Your lovely comments have been passed on to Simon, the team and our restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The furniture in the room was getting a little old, tired and grubby as was the carpets a bit thin and worn. The spa bath taking over the bathroom was just ugly, impractical and a nuisance - someone obviously had no idea on interior design!
The pool was nice and refreshing, however, nowhere near enough space around it and only a few sun loungers situated in the walkway between the rooms and the restaurant/bar/reception, so not a very relaxing place.
On the good side the food at Tides was great in the evening and the evening staff were lovely. But breakfast should be avoided at all costs! Unless you like cardboard bacon and either lumpy and runny or cold and rock hard scrambled eggs - And one of the wait staff at breakfast was really rude and obnoxious!
All of the other staff were wonderful so it's a shame one bad tempered, ill mannered waitress put a damper on things

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WaileaLinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Wailea Linda G,

It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you.
Phone- 07 49625100 or Email- jodi.shambrook@peppers.com.au

Kind Regards


Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment with lovely views across to the pool area and also to the harbour that is still under construction. Very well appointed apartments and the pool area is lovely although often busy as its a small area. Very good gym and the grounds are well maintained. The driveway is SUPER steep and I would not recommend elderly guests stay here. Even with the golf carts that will pick you up at the bottom it is still very steep within the grounds of the hotel. Staff were lovely and the shuttle bus service was good. We walked into town most days but the shuttle back with our shopping was appreciated.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Stacey H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday- your lovely comments have been passed on to the relevant staff and departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Airlie Beach very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our Daughter held her wedding reception there last weekend. What a great day and stay!!
All was 5 star and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We had the grandparents with us in a 3 bedroom apartment and staff had no problems picking us up in the golf buggy when required all with smiles on their faces!!!! Cheers to friendly staff!!!! Makes the stay all that more enjoyable!!

Room Tip: If Travelling in a group, try to stay in the same block as it is hilly and a bit spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Judy P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time at your daughters wedding, it was a delight having your group stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you all back for a visit very soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

After researching many apartments online at Airlie a Winter special came up on Peppers website which was such good value it made my decision easy. The resort is only about 4 years old and it is very clean, shiny and new.The location is great up on a hill like most pf the accommodation in Airlie but ot is walking distance to the main street and there are even buggy cats and a minibus to run you up the hill if you're walking or to take you in and back from town if not walking. The resort is located amongst tropical green trees, a stunning infinity pool overlooking the water and the birds around the place are beautiful. We had brekky included each morning on the open air restaurant, a la carte during the week and buffet style on weekends the a la carte in particular so fresh and delicious. The staff here are extremely professional and friendly in every way. Our one bedroom apartment had water views, most do, and was so spacious and modern. It was furnished with personal touches and felt like home but better! A big outdoor balcony and kitchen meant we could buy fresh local fish and cook it up. Huge spa bath in bathroom also great. I cant recommend this place highly enough it truly is right up there for us and we have travelled extensively. Can't wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Kate H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of Peppers Airlie Beach. It is always wonderful to hear back from our guests and your lovely comments have been passed on to all departments.

We look forward to seeing you back for a visit very soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 10 heavenly nights. It was fantastic, staff, surrounds everything was perfect. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. A one bedroom self contained unit, with a 2 person spa. The view from the balcony was exceptional. Airlie Beach is very hilly. Be prepared for a steep driveway. We used the broadwalk stairs which was steep as well, although it was good exercise. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jen C

Room Tip: Airlie Beach is very hilly. Be prepared for a steep driveway. We used the broadwalk stairs which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Jen C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your lovely feedback about our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback has been passed on to every department to be shared with their team.

We look forward to seeing you back at Peppers Airlie Beach very soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing