We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Airlie Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
597
440
207
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
440
207
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides restauranteco raterecommend pepperspeppers resortsshuttle bushuge spa bathsteep hillshuttle servicegolf buggybuffet breakfastbedroom spa apartmentendota spagreat viewbeautiful resortrestaurant staffrelaxing staywalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent location. Excellent rooms. Breakfasts and dinner at the restaurant was first class. Comfortable, lovely staff. Fresh and tidy. Awesome views, close to Main Street. Rain forest surrounds and white cockatoos perching on verandah railings with the ocean behind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Samantha F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, even the cockatoos who can be quite cheeky!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, with a stay Loner and save deal which meant no housekeeping which we were happy with. The fridge was dirty with old and moderately large food crumbs in the door, the bench top was broken along its join, the cavity sliding door didn't shut properly to the bathroom because it had come off its runner. Tiles in the bathroom were broken. The staff were nice and helpful, but the room certainly wasn't a 5 star room. I have stayed in much classier rooms for much less.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89kA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear 89kA,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. My apologies for the state you foundyour room, I can assure you this is not indicative of the Peppers standard. If you are willing, I would certainly like the opportunity to discuss which room you stayed in so we can rectify the matter as soon as possible.

Please feel free to contact me on 07 4962 5100 or jodi.shambrook@peppers.com.au

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This place was really nice overall. The rooms are tidy, and include a kitchenette which is very convenient. The views were amazing.
The resort, like many others in Airlie is situated on a massive hill, and so walking up and down can be quite a mission. The staff at Peppers will drop you off and pick you up half way down the hill, which is nice, but it's still quite a hike doing the rest of it. the apartments within the resort are all up hills as well. Again, the staff are happy to take you up to your room, but given it's generally only a short distance (up a decent hill), I felt silly asking. There is also a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the main strip in Airlie Beach, but it only comes I think every three hours.
The breakfast wasn't buffet, you just choose off a menu - which had about 6 choices.

Overall, we had a good time and it was a comfortable stay. The staff were nice and the food was yum.

If you get a chance, would definitely recommend doing the Jet Ski Tour!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Alyssa199,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers again very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

What a great place to stay. Apartments have everything you need. Plenty of space, great balconies, and if up higher, great views. Choices for breakfast, (which was included) were good, and looks like it is buffet on weekends, which is even better. We have stayed for a week, 2 couples. It is a kilometre or 2 from town centre but is an easy walk, but hotel has a courtesy bus that goes in and out every 2 hours, starting at 9 am. They also have a buggy that will take you up and down the hill whenever you want to go. Then it is about 100 metre walk to Shute Harbour Rd, and public buses. We have used the buses many times, every day really! The staff are fabulous, especially Mitch in the dining area. They are all very friendly and helpful, and make you feel very comfortable and welcome. The summer special 2 course evening meal is great value at $38 or 3 course for $45. If you like a good cup of coffee, ask for a cup made from bar. Is much better than coffee from breakfast area. Costs $5 for large mug.
Bring a plug in insect repellant if you have one, YOU WILL NEED IT, otherwise have repellant and spray everywhere. There are tiny bugs all over the area, so come prepared and you will be fine. We have had no trouble as we always take plug in on holidays, and we also bought some Bushmans repellant, from Woolworths. Seniors show your passes and get cheaper fares on public buses. New Woolworths opened in Airlie Beach this week, so now you can buy all your requirements in town, remember , peppers bus in and return 2 hours later. Taxi is about $10 each way. We hired a car for a day and went up to Bowen, and then down to Shute Harbour for a look. Check out Bowen trip advisor site for things to see and do. We caught the local bus into Proserpine for the day, and we also caught the ferry out to Hamilton Island for a day. When out there you can get around on the FREE shuttle buses, there is a stop at ferry arrival site.
As you can see there are many things you can see and do in and around Airlie. Dozens of restaurants and cafes in town, too many to mention.
Main thing is to check out on line what you can do.
Back to Peppers, I must comment on the Head Chef, believe his name is Greg Devine or similar, well, he is a very rude man. We were sitting in front of chef area for dinner one night, and all we could hear was his ranting and raving and abusing of his kitchen staff. He was very unprofessional indeed! We nicknamed him Gordon Ramsey, as he had the same demeanour. He belittled ALL the staff within hearing range of guests, and embarrassed the staff. We do not know what was going on. He should have dealt with staff out of sight and where it could not be heard. He left at approx 8 pm and it was very obvious he had left as the atmosphere changed instantly. It was very relaxed and happy once again.
The food was very good, but he spoiled it completely . We were made to feel very uncomfortable indeed . The wait staff were wonderful, and really handled a bad situation very well. Thank you to them!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank penwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear penwar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I'm certain that your tips for other travellers will be very helpful.

We are so glad that all of you had a fantastic time away and certainly look forward to weloming you back again very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a 2 night minibreak. The views are astonishing, and the resort has everything you need - beautiful pool, great service, delicious cocktails and outstanding 5 star menu - the food was impeccable. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Jodi W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We always love to hear back from our guests and your kind words have been passed on to all department heads to be shared with their teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another break very soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews