We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful apartment with great sea views and large balcony. We chose to eat dinner here as it was raining, and were pleasantly surprised. The Tassie beef was possibly the best steak we have ever eaten. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Note that not all of the building have lift access to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Suehols,

Thank you for reviewing our resort! Your comments regarding the steak have been passed on to the Head Chef to be shared with his team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    331
    160
    50
    25
See reviews for
265
539
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful quiet location away from the noise of the main street, however still within walking distance. Lovely view over mountains and marina, spacious stylish rooms, good amenities. Enjoyed having the cockatoos visit the balcony every afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katebjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Katebjt,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and would have to agree, this time of year is a beautiful time to be in the Whitsundays!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not much to report; you know. It's another Peppers hotel...steady Eddie; provides good quality service. Good location and arial vantage point as the hotel is situated above sea level. Good restaurant. We went there upon arrival the first night.

Did a Jet Ski tour the following day with Whitsunday Jet Ski Tours (highly recommended) which the hotel helped organize.

All in all, Peppers Airlie Beach is a solid choice if trying to decide where to stay if wanting a holiday trip to AB.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamoor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mamoor3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are so glad you enjoyed both your accommodation and Tides restaurant. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon,

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I did not want to go home! What a beautiful place to visit. I would happily spend every holiday here. The whole ambiance of the resort was wonderful. Very relaxed, wonderful wonderful staff, every detail attended to. Food was outstanding, really really lovely. The whole thing. What can I say!?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1ofthzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear 1ofthzoo,

Wow! Thank you for your outstanding review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the moment we checked in the service was outstanding. The check in service was excellent and they made sure that our special requirements were met. Our room was amazing, spotless,beautifully decorated, so much room and a fabulous view. The restaurant serves excellent food and the waitresses are outstanding. They also offer a discount if you book in for the restaurant early. We were staying 2 days but not consecutively and we were able to leave luggage in storage which was already marked with our new room number on it when we returned. The wifi is free and works well. In our apartment we had a washing machine and dryer and there was even washing powder supplied. Cannot recommend too highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazza53255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear gazza53255060,

Wow! Thank you so very much for your kind words, your review has been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their teams.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at peppers airlie beach. We had a small hiccup at the beginning of our stay regarding cancelling housekeeping however this was well handled by the establishment after we complained. No everything can be smooth sailing however I think the way establishment s handle feedback and rectify it means a lot. The staff were lovely and professional and the rooms are perfect with gorgeous mountain and ocean views. The in room spa is a perfect end to eventful days of island hopping. Could not have asked for a better holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear emsy501,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves over the Easter back and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

While booking in the receptionist stated to the person before us that they would be receiving a bed & breakfast deal with the economy pack that did not include housekeeping, however had a fantastic view. When I went to check in I asked if we also had the same great view with a bit of fun. She then stated she just said that to keep him happy as he was grumpy! I remember thinking I'm glad I had paid for housekeeping (at $360 a night for 2 people). Our room was clean however did have an obstructed view - when booking I was assured that this would not be the case. I didn't ask for a change as they seemed busy and our room was nice. We ate at the restaurant that night - entree of oysters Kirkpatrick was awful. Covered in BBQ sauce. Main was much better. Beef was lovely as was the scallop pasta. Service was fair. Arrived back to our room and imagine my surprise when a note had been slipped under the door stating that as it was Easter housekeeping would not be happening until the Tuesday!! That was fine but we were paying for a serviced room and had saved for our special break to afford this. I rang reception and the girl who answered was very sweet but had no idea about the note or what was happening regarding housekeeping. She made a note that our room was to be serviced. I checked the next morning and they confirmed they would. I just wish staff had rung and let me know as I felt I had been chasing for services that I had paid for but made feel like I was being "difficult". Breakfast was lovely although the hot food was at best Luke warm but tasty. Fruit was lovely and Bircher muesli yum. We have booked for a reef cruise tomorrow which we have to leave for at 7.10. When I contacted reception in regard to getting a lift in buggy down to meeting place that was no problem. I then enquired about breakfast which starts at 7am. I asked if we could get our breakfast (which was included in our package) delivered (which I was willing to pay the delivery to the room fee!) I was told no. I then asked if we could go down early and I was basically told that I could try my luck but don't like your chances - this was from a senior staff member as I was transferred via phone as the first receptionist was unsure. I explained the situation with the boat etc but was told that it was "my choice to go on the cruise". Yes it was but I thought that flexibility and customer service was also important. I was offered a pack of bread and fruit to take with us - an offer I declined. All in all our break in a flash hotel that was going to be a lovely time away has left me feeling flat, disappointed, teary with not one staff member making it a little bit special - in fact I feel like I am a fly around their head - just brushing me off as a nuisance. Be warned - what is on the website is not necessarily what you get. What a waste of money. One bath robe short - asked and was told it would be sent up straight away - still waiting 8 hours later!! I understand about penalty rates etc but don't let us pay over $1000 for 3 nights for crap service - just don't book people in that you can't cater for. It leaves a bad taste in everyone's mouth. I will contact the Peppers Group regarding our experience, however, if the customer service we have received thus far is anything to go by I don't think I will be receiving any satisfaction. Ps I have travelled the world and understand the difficulties in customer service and would say this experience has been one of the poorest. I will not be recommending the Peppers Group hotels - particularly Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Emma W,

Thank you for allowing us to address the issues mentioned above, we understand that there were some misunderstandings when making your reservation which may have resulted in your dissatisfaction in a couple of different areas. Once again, thank you for allowing us to discuss it with you directly.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Francesca Marren
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
235 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing