We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel, rooms are a good size and well equipt.

Few small issues like the shower flooding the bathroom floor when used making floor really slidy, 2 weeks later I still have a huge bruise from slipping and falling. Also not enough sun loungers at the pool for the size of the hotel, we went to the beach in front of the outrigger hotel to sunbath as there was no room at the pool.

The hotel is up a super steep hill, even then inside the resort there's a few steep hills to climb, anyone with any sort of mobility issues would really struggle. The hotel offers a shuttle service into town, it's only every 2 hours thou so we ended up walking into town etc a lot.

Breakfast was really good, other than breakfast we didn't use the restaurant but seemed nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccccclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I paid more than $ 300 a night at the beginning of May. Quiet and clean place but frankly speaking in a low season, I would have expected to pay at best half the price. Breakfast was not good and so slow that we had to leave before being served. In addition the place is not so convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wow what can I say but I was very happy with everything from the arrival to our departure, the staff are beautiful funny and very helpful. The room was perfect, oh and the restaurant tides was delicious I'll give it a 10 out of 10 . Can't Waite to go back in December, when I told my family my sister booked A trip there in 8 weeks time for the School holidays.There are a few crappy places out there so when I booked I had my fingers crossed. Believe me you won't be disappointed.Relax and Enjoy. Xoxoxo

Room Tip: We had the 3rd floor, it was self contained, queen bed, a spa that I could actually fit into with my...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Connor68connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Connor68connor,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We will certainly look forward to seeing you again in December and your sister in a few weeks time. Your kind words were passed on to all department heads to be shared with their teams.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had some trouble with the booking, but the front desk was very quick to fix things up. The room was awesome! The view was to die for! The front counter girls were just so so friendly! A truly amazing experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mickbudd,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, the girls on reception were delighted with your lovely comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful apartment with great sea views and large balcony. We chose to eat dinner here as it was raining, and were pleasantly surprised. The Tassie beef was possibly the best steak we have ever eaten. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Note that not all of the building have lift access to rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Suehols,

Thank you for reviewing our resort! Your comments regarding the steak have been passed on to the Head Chef to be shared with his team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful quiet location away from the noise of the main street, however still within walking distance. Lovely view over mountains and marina, spacious stylish rooms, good amenities. Enjoyed having the cockatoos visit the balcony every afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katebjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Katebjt,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and would have to agree, this time of year is a beautiful time to be in the Whitsundays!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not much to report; you know. It's another Peppers hotel...steady Eddie; provides good quality service. Good location and arial vantage point as the hotel is situated above sea level. Good restaurant. We went there upon arrival the first night.

Did a Jet Ski tour the following day with Whitsunday Jet Ski Tours (highly recommended) which the hotel helped organize.

All in all, Peppers Airlie Beach is a solid choice if trying to decide where to stay if wanting a holiday trip to AB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamoor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mamoor3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are so glad you enjoyed both your accommodation and Tides restaurant. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon,

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 57 in Airlie Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £125 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie, Peppers Airlie Beach is conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July to 30 December 2017 roof repair works will begin resulting in external noise and accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while completed. Please note the property will be closed 13 - 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Amex is not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing