We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at peppers in early may 2014 for a vacation in the low season. Overall we were very pleased with the resort. The service was lovely and staff were very warm and inviting. Special thanks to Anna at reception and fio during breakfast. They were lovely and made our stay very comforting.

The pool area was nice and peaceful as it wasn't too busy when we stayed at the resort.

Breakfast buffet was great and the a la carte menu was also very nice so no complaints from my wife and I on that front.

The only down side and disappointment was the state of the room we were given when we checked in. Definitely not a state a room should be when paying $300/night.

It was noticeably dirty all round. I'm sure it wasn't cleaned properly by the cleaners or done in a rush but there were parts of the apartment that clearly hadnt been cleaned or dusted for many months including the kitchen area. The furniture was also stained and very old. The apartments are definitely starting to get outdated and old but I think the cleaners definitely let peppers down In this instance. We didn't formally complain because it's not in our nature to do so but worth honestly mentioning here.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the hill top nature of the resort wasn't too much an issue for us, even with a pram. The reception staff were always happy to buggy us down and up the hill when needed. Only a short stroll to town.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    330
    159
    50
    24
See reviews for
262
536
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived for a 3 night stay after a long drive from Brisbane. Immediately impressed with the amazing views of the ocean. Welcomed by very friendly check in staff. Very impressed with our one bedroom unit with breath taking views of the ocean, didn't have the opportunity to use the kitchen facility but nice knowing it was there. Bathroom layout a little odd and not very practical but took advantage of the huge spa. Parking also easy.

Enjoyed the daily breakfast - good choice of prepared meals (a nice change to buffet options only). Dinned on our second night for dinner and was not let down - best steaks I have had for quite some time. Took advantage of the $99 cocktail passport and was very impressed that the bar staff were able to prepare other cocktails other than what is on the menu.

Special mention to the front of house staff working from April 7-9 as although they appeared very busy - nothing was ever too much trouble for them and we enjoyed the casual banter. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rninstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are an older couple and stayed whilst visiting family. We have stayed at Peppers quite a few times now. Have always found the staff very helpful and courteous.

Last time we stayed room was exceptionally clean, whilst at an odd time previously found room not quite so clean. This did not stop us enjoying the stay as only took a minute or two to spruce up to our standard. The room may have not been used much prior to our stay.
We did not use the fitness facility.
We have always found the restaurant excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I always stay here, last time the food wasnt quite as good as normal.......but they are back :)
The resort is always good, the food this time was awesome.......
A wonderful meal...great view...great service
thank you

Room Tip: eat at their restaurant...you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at peppers airlie beach 14th april until 18thth april 2014, we had booked thru wotif so a reasonable price.not a lot to offer only the veiw, one shared pool, very hilly ,overrated restaurant

Room Tip: Stay inside unless you are a smoker, we inhaled smoke from all surrounding balconies while we tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a beautiful view from our room. The rooms where large and lovely and all the staff where helpful and friendly. Great for family's, friends or just a couples weekend away. Defently will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel, rooms are a good size and well equipt.

Few small issues like the shower flooding the bathroom floor when used making floor really slidy, 2 weeks later I still have a huge bruise from slipping and falling. Also not enough sun loungers at the pool for the size of the hotel, we went to the beach in front of the outrigger hotel to sunbath as there was no room at the pool.

The hotel is up a super steep hill, even then inside the resort there's a few steep hills to climb, anyone with any sort of mobility issues would really struggle. The hotel offers a shuttle service into town, it's only every 2 hours thou so we ended up walking into town etc a lot.

Breakfast was really good, other than breakfast we didn't use the restaurant but seemed nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccccclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing