We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad...bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed at Airlie Beach last weekend and whilst it was nice, for a 5 star rating we thought it was a little tired and dated...no dvd palyer a must when kids are there...the outdoor setting chairs were mouldy...the dining room chairs had a small tears in the fabric.... the buffet breakfast was included but again was nice but average....maybe its me but at $ 490 for the night i think it was in need of TLC

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctaylor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed last week for 5 nights and were treated to a wonderful experience. All the staff right down to the cleaners (we didn't have our room serviced, just saw them around the property) were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful! You can tell they really like working at Peppers!The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we had great views of the water. The food was delicious, and with the shuttle bus it was very easy to get into the town. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again :-)

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the higher floors with water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at peppers in early may 2014 for a vacation in the low season. Overall we were very pleased with the resort. The service was lovely and staff were very warm and inviting. Special thanks to Anna at reception and fio during breakfast. They were lovely and made our stay very comforting.

The pool area was nice and peaceful as it wasn't too busy when we stayed at the resort.

Breakfast buffet was great and the a la carte menu was also very nice so no complaints from my wife and I on that front.

The only down side and disappointment was the state of the room we were given when we checked in. Definitely not a state a room should be when paying $300/night.

It was noticeably dirty all round. I'm sure it wasn't cleaned properly by the cleaners or done in a rush but there were parts of the apartment that clearly hadnt been cleaned or dusted for many months including the kitchen area. The furniture was also stained and very old. The apartments are definitely starting to get outdated and old but I think the cleaners definitely let peppers down In this instance. We didn't formally complain because it's not in our nature to do so but worth honestly mentioning here.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the hill top nature of the resort wasn't too much an issue for us, even with a pram. The reception staff were always happy to buggy us down and up the hill when needed. Only a short stroll to town.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 50mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived for a 3 night stay after a long drive from Brisbane. Immediately impressed with the amazing views of the ocean. Welcomed by very friendly check in staff. Very impressed with our one bedroom unit with breath taking views of the ocean, didn't have the opportunity to use the kitchen facility but nice knowing it was there. Bathroom layout a little odd and not very practical but took advantage of the huge spa. Parking also easy.

Enjoyed the daily breakfast - good choice of prepared meals (a nice change to buffet options only). Dinned on our second night for dinner and was not let down - best steaks I have had for quite some time. Took advantage of the $99 cocktail passport and was very impressed that the bar staff were able to prepare other cocktails other than what is on the menu.

Special mention to the front of house staff working from April 7-9 as although they appeared very busy - nothing was ever too much trouble for them and we enjoyed the casual banter. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rninstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are an older couple and stayed whilst visiting family. We have stayed at Peppers quite a few times now. Have always found the staff very helpful and courteous.

Last time we stayed room was exceptionally clean, whilst at an odd time previously found room not quite so clean. This did not stop us enjoying the stay as only took a minute or two to spruce up to our standard. The room may have not been used much prior to our stay.
We did not use the fitness facility.
We have always found the restaurant excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I always stay here, last time the food wasnt quite as good as normal.......but they are back :)
The resort is always good, the food this time was awesome.......
A wonderful meal...great view...great service
thank you

Room Tip: eat at their restaurant...you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at peppers airlie beach 14th april until 18thth april 2014, we had booked thru wotif so a reasonable price.not a lot to offer only the veiw, one shared pool, very hilly ,overrated restaurant

Room Tip: Stay inside unless you are a smoker, we inhaled smoke from all surrounding balconies while we tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.9 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £109 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. Roof repair works are currently underway which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 10 July 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing