We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach Hotel and it was excellent ,it was so self contain unit ,it had everything you could possibley want .I must mention the bath ,it was square it was also a spa ,but it was so big 4 people could fit in this bath .

Room Tip: I think everyroom at Peppers is good ,the view is beautiful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxima1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear maxima1953,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, it is much appreciated! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the spa bath!

We look forward to seeing you all again soon,

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    369
    181
    54
    27
See reviews for
309
591
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Peppers over the ANZAC weekend, well only one out of the two we had booked. On arrival our suspicions came true after being told we would be staying in the fantastic room 335. On entering the room we were greeted by dirty floors, an awful smell which turned out to be a very dirty sofa and a badly stained rug. There were hairs all over the toilet, cob webs everywhere and behind the sofa was the local insect cemetery. The balcony was covered with old pieces of food, the chairs were stained and also had pieces of food on them. The crockery and cutlery was also dirty. Overall very very poor. We went straight to reception who were very apologetic and said they would try to sort it out. We went out for a meal to return to the room in pretty much the same state and a bottle of red wine on the work top. Do they really think a bottle of wine makes everything okay. Breakfast was also and experience with dirty serving bowls and for the first time in all hotel breakfast tinned spaghetti, shocking!!! We then decided to check out a day early and let the poor girls at reception know that it was very disappointing. Needless to say we will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't go to Peppers Airlie Beach stay at the Boathouse 1000% better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanango, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed at Airlie Beach last weekend and whilst it was nice, for a 5 star rating we thought it was a little tired and dated...no dvd palyer a must when kids are there...the outdoor setting chairs were mouldy...the dining room chairs had a small tears in the fabric.... the buffet breakfast was included but again was nice but average....maybe its me but at $ 490 for the night i think it was in need of TLC

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctaylor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed last week for 5 nights and were treated to a wonderful experience. All the staff right down to the cleaners (we didn't have our room serviced, just saw them around the property) were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful! You can tell they really like working at Peppers!The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we had great views of the water. The food was delicious, and with the shuttle bus it was very easy to get into the town. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again :-)

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the higher floors with water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at peppers in early may 2014 for a vacation in the low season. Overall we were very pleased with the resort. The service was lovely and staff were very warm and inviting. Special thanks to Anna at reception and fio during breakfast. They were lovely and made our stay very comforting.

The pool area was nice and peaceful as it wasn't too busy when we stayed at the resort.

Breakfast buffet was great and the a la carte menu was also very nice so no complaints from my wife and I on that front.

The only down side and disappointment was the state of the room we were given when we checked in. Definitely not a state a room should be when paying $300/night.

It was noticeably dirty all round. I'm sure it wasn't cleaned properly by the cleaners or done in a rush but there were parts of the apartment that clearly hadnt been cleaned or dusted for many months including the kitchen area. The furniture was also stained and very old. The apartments are definitely starting to get outdated and old but I think the cleaners definitely let peppers down In this instance. We didn't formally complain because it's not in our nature to do so but worth honestly mentioning here.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the hill top nature of the resort wasn't too much an issue for us, even with a pram. The reception staff were always happy to buggy us down and up the hill when needed. Only a short stroll to town.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived for a 3 night stay after a long drive from Brisbane. Immediately impressed with the amazing views of the ocean. Welcomed by very friendly check in staff. Very impressed with our one bedroom unit with breath taking views of the ocean, didn't have the opportunity to use the kitchen facility but nice knowing it was there. Bathroom layout a little odd and not very practical but took advantage of the huge spa. Parking also easy.

Enjoyed the daily breakfast - good choice of prepared meals (a nice change to buffet options only). Dinned on our second night for dinner and was not let down - best steaks I have had for quite some time. Took advantage of the $99 cocktail passport and was very impressed that the bar staff were able to prepare other cocktails other than what is on the menu.

Special mention to the front of house staff working from April 7-9 as although they appeared very busy - nothing was ever too much trouble for them and we enjoyed the casual banter. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rninstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are an older couple and stayed whilst visiting family. We have stayed at Peppers quite a few times now. Have always found the staff very helpful and courteous.

Last time we stayed room was exceptionally clean, whilst at an odd time previously found room not quite so clean. This did not stop us enjoying the stay as only took a minute or two to spruce up to our standard. The room may have not been used much prior to our stay.
We did not use the fitness facility.
We have always found the restaurant excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. Maintenance Notice Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July roof repair works will begin which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 30 December 2017. Please note the property will be closed 13 November until 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing