We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good bottle of bleach”

Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Sale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a good bottle of bleach”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We booked a duluxe room and while the price was reasonable it was very disappointing to find the shower, bathroom floor and hand basin were covered in mould making me question the cleanliness of the motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in a Family room with our two young children. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. Staff were friendly. Located close to Dandenong shopping centre and restaurants. More than suited our needs.

Room Tip: Large family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Was visiting Dandenong for a sporting event and needed somewhere cheap and convenient to the stadium. Dandenong motel's staff were fab! Nothing was too much of an ask, extra blankets.. no worries, bowls and spoons, cleaning at 4pm rather than morning, directions... no probs. My daughter even spilled her drink on the carpet and staff were really good about it. It isn't a fancy motel but the beds were clean, the room was clean and the bathroom was clean! Free foxtel was included and there was a heater and electric blankets on the bed... came in handy cause it was freezing! If you are looking for something cheap and somewhere to sleep, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Staff are friendly, but the room and toilet has a musk of Indian curry. really bad ordour.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TonyVeg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a good motel if you are looking for reasonable accommodation in Melbourne. It is an older motel but well looked after and very clean. Approximately 2km to train station that has plenty of parking, if you wish to park & ride. The motel is very quiet and several places to eat are within easy walking distance. We have stayed here 3 times when visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I you want five star you gotta pay five star prices don't you. This motel is serviced daily, staff friendly and always pleasant. Comings and goings late at night, but then so were we. It's a motel. We asked for a microwave and a bowl as we could put together our own weetbix in the morning. The staff were happy to provide us with a couple of bowls and spoons. Tea and coffee replenished every morning. Simple, clean, tidy, quiet and 90 bucks a night.

Handy to supermarkets and main drag into town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K9nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Not a very nice motel. Room was dark. Had odour. Had to put aircon on to get rid of smell. Couldn't open windows, as they were locked in one open position. Had fairly large burn (??) mark on very depressing-coloured carpet. Staff not that friendly / helpful. On the plus side, it was nice 'n quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thehappyholidayer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
133 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandenong Motel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandenong Motel Melbourne

Property: Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Address: 147 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandenong Motel Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dandenong Motel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing