We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern accommodation with secure parking in Dandenong”
Review of Punthill Dandenong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punthill Dandenong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Modern accommodation with secure parking in Dandenong”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This high rise hotel is well situated amongst the Dandenong shopping precinct, restaurants and clubs. It has a restaurant / coffee lounge attached.
Rooms were good quality and modern.
Bathroom did lack bench space and cupboards for toiletries but was very clean.
There was a window that allowed fresh air but when opened but we needed to close it at night to prevent traffic nearby train noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Robyn T,

Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. The Dandenong train station is 500m from the property itself so the train noise can only be heard when it is very quiet. Next time, perhaps we can offer you an apartment that is not facing the main road. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    46
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
18
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located within walking area of shops, restaurants and Dandenong plaza. Rooms are modern and clean. Studio/ hotel rooms come with kitchenette and microwave which is handy. Staff are friendly and efficient. The Italian restaurant downstairs offers great service and reasonable food so you dont have to venture out for meals if you dont feel like it. Quiet despite being on a major intersection. There is an IGA (closed for renovations) and a liquormart about 2 minutes walk away. Would stay again if I travel to Dandenong in the future. Parking is complimentary and secure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sosuma,

Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
The bathroom was so clean and the room well maintained. Our bed was made up of 2 single beds and was pretty uncomfortable so we slept on one side. Strangely enough, the only bin in our room was the small one in the bathroom!
The kitchen facilities were clean and usable.
The receptionist wasn't the friendliest but the secure parking and nice lifts made up for that! I would definitely stay here again if it stays this way! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Cecilia T,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong.
We are sorry about the bed; if we need to zip the singles to make a king-sized bed, they are usually zipped together very tightly and then covered with a king-sized mattress topper. We will definitely speak to all our housekeeping staff about this. There is a bin in the kitchen of the one bedroom apartments, and a bin under the table in the hotel rooms, as well as the bin in each bathroom.
All staff should be extremely friendly, and we will certainly look into this promptly.
We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks to the team at Punt Hill Dandenong! We stayed for 2 nights recently and found the accommodation to be clean, modern and spacious! Their level of service was first rate, thank you for your assistance in returning the item I left in our room so promptly, you saved me!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Emily H,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong.
We are delighted that you found the apartments so comfortable and the service so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for a week with family. The apartment was clean and tidy, modern and good views.
Many restaurants near by - good choice around. The access to parking is via a side road and is hard to access.Room service was good and professional. 35 minutes to CBD

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear GJay777,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your week-long stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stay here on all business trips to Melbourne and always find the staff friendly and professional. The rooms are modern looking and always clean. Secure car park is great and the restaurant down stairs charges back to your room. Rooms have a balcony and kitchenette. Highly recommend if you're in Dandenong.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Sydney_Australia73,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong.
As a return guest to Punthill, the team will be thrilled to know that the apartments, facilities and service always meet your expectations whenever you stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Punthill Hotel offers clean, quite modern rooms with comfortable beds and good facilities, including a modest guest gym. It's easy to find, being off the Princess Highway and central.

We opted for a one bedroom serviced appartment which was equipped with a modest kitchen, good laundry facilities and separate bedroom. Everything worked and was in good condition.

Secure parking is including,

The hotel appears to have a minimalist approach to staffing. This said, we did not find service lacking and the rooms were well maintained and clean.

Our experience was positive and we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zalton101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Zalton101,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Dandenong.
We are delighted to hear that you had such a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Dandenong
Quest Dandenong
#2 of 7 in Dandenong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Dandenong

Property: Punthill Dandenong
Address: CNR Lonsdale St, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Dandenong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing