We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a real surprise and exceptionally well run by live in managers. Very quiet and well located, quick access across the south of Melbourne to Bayside or Mornington Peninsula. There is a Big4 at Frankston but this is better. Even though most of our access is to Peninsula this is our preferred location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Alot of my enquiries were made via email, my emails were replied to quickly and with all the details I needed. The cabin in which we stayed was magnificent, clean, well kept and nicely situated. The service from checkin to checkout was sensational. We will definately be back. Well done Charmaine you're an asset to this business. Oh and thanks for the Tim Tams :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Maybe concider a Swimming Pool but other then that Great Place to Camp and go to, great place for camping, Caravaning, Cabins are very roomy almost a home away form home and everything we needed was 20mins away

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maroa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

had the cabin facing the communal BBQ - couldn't eat outside without being stared at. Very uncomfortable.
the chicken farm next door would let off a putrid smell each night, right on tea time!
kids playground WELL BELOW AVERAGE. if you have young kids DO NOT CHOOSE this park
we had to leave 2 nights early due to a family emergency, we weren't offered any partial refund.
On a positive, the cabin was excellent (except for the positioning) very clean & comfortable and well suited for a family. the park was reasonably quiet, except for road noise (it's located in the industrial area of Melbourne, so their are trucks a plenty going down the highway that the park is on. Would I stay there again? NO. Would I recommend it? If they are old and deaf. Yes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0ri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Nice small and quiet park. Good facilities, friendly hosts. We are caravanners and had nice flat, shady grassed site. The camp kitchen was well equipped and clean. Toilets and showers were clean. The only downfall was the loudness of some of the workers who are living there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I do not know where the people who gave the previous reviews stayed. It certainly wasn't in our 2 bedroom cabin, as we were kept awake everynight by traffic noise and the peole in the nearby cabins who were workers and not tourists. We have stayed in BIG4 parks all over Australia and this is the only one where we have not been satisfied with our stay. We definitely would not reccommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We travelled over to Melbourne for our niece's 21st bday last week, and we stayed in BIG4 Dandenong.
It was clean, warm and our elderly father absolutely felt comfortable and he was very impressed.
My sister and I are very critical about where we stayed so thank you for making our stay very very comfortable.
I would like to recommend that if you are travelling to Melbourne do check out this place as the price is great and the service was great.
Thank you for a friendly service as well, from the moment we started planning to our stay and the checking out was hassle free.
See you again.

Regards.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin near the entrance which was perfect for getting our elderly father in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
11.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.1 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park

Property: BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park
Address: 370 Frankston-Dandenong Rd, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing