We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Regency(Noble Park)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
11
34
34
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
34
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget pricecontinental breakfastplenty of parkingground levelhire carclean roomsdandenong arealeanne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For the price it is what you get. The rooms have been 'modernised; from when it was Formule one with single beds if needed. Still very basic but all you need for a sleep. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower is a bit small but tolerable. Air con worked good. Would recommend for short cheap stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luapnonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Our hotel has been recently renovated and looks very nice.We are still a budget hotel and it is an excellent place for short term stay.Room size has not changed during the refurbishment. A good nights sleep is what we promoise and we are happy your expectations were met
Thank you for your comments
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Rooms are small buty clean and staff are helpfull,but at the moment i am in the room with no clothes on air con is on full and a lovely warm 33 deg celcius ,i am considering sleeping in my car.otherwise it's ok ..one of the reasons i stayed here was to save a 100 km drive home but thought it would at least be cool

Room Tip: dont stay here on a hot day
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest
I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly .Hotel has been recently renovated.Air conditioner are old but they get serviced every month.Reception staff will be happy to assist you with setting temperature and operating the air conditioning unit.
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel.It is our hope that you will give the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The bathroom was a big no no, my partner said it was like an airplane toilet. Was very small and squashy, didnt close the door while in there because it was so small. Smell was gross. Very weird kind of room.
Whole place reminded me of a prison, or mental hospital. The window had barring, and there was lots of odd people around.

Room Tip: Just dont waste your money there.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis budget Dandenong.Our hotel has been recently renovated.It still remains a budget hotel,clean and comfortable for a good nights stay.For safety reasons windows in the room cannot be opened fully.If size of the room and shower is a concern then please consider the RED ibis.It offers heaps more depending on your budget.
Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews