We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok not best experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bankstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Luke warm showers. Fridges turned up and not cold on arrival. Flicking light in hallways all week. Hard as a rock beds. Other then that service was fine and room was made each and every day. Location spoiled it a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues whilst staying with us, I encourage any issues like this to be highlighted to the team asap so we remedy the issues swiftly. We appreciate your business and I truly hope that we have the opportunity to show you what we are capable of in the future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

As a venue for a celebration this is great place with excellent cuisine. The size of the club & variety of things to do is amazing. The downside is uncomfortable beds & noise from the entertainment area being heard in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry that you experienced some noise from the Sports Club but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon.
King regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here in May for a weekend Conference, and found the accommodation comfortable and clean.

Locality wise, its centrally located to the train station, taxi rank and bus interchange. Within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance.

The accommodation is above Bankstown Sports Club, which can provide for an entertaining weekend, with numerous restaurants and cafes in the venue.

This hotel is within 45 minutes distance of Sydney CBD by train.

Room Tip: Better up on the higher levels as the rooms provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SydneyAngel_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.
It was great to read that you found the rooms comfortable and clean and overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

People buy from people and over the past 3 years the staff here are consistently great. Rooms fresh and clean, parking free and club restaurants great particularly Platform One. Easy ride downtown from the station which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for your kind words, particularly mentioning the fresh and clean rooms and the lovely Platform One restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the team.
It was great to read that you had a such a wonderful time staying with us, we loved having you visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Tiny room with limited facility to work after hours. As a regular customer, I was disappointed with the room that I was offered which made it very difficult for me to work after hours. I will look for alternate accommodation for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Georges L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed that we did not have an opportunity to discuss your stay in person. I encourage all guests to speak with a management representative if they are in any way disappointed with our hotel so that we can have an opportunity to remedy the situation and most importantly have you leave us with a positive impression. I truly hope that we have the opportunity to show you what we are capable of in the future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent accommodation, very clean room, friendly staff, wonderful facilities in the club. Free parking is great, but just remember to check the parking ticket validation requirements, which are a bit confusing and are not mentioned in the brochure in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the Top review and the perfect score!
We are so pleased that you found us and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words about the clean rooms, friendly team members and wonderful facilities.
We can't wait to see you again.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice clean and comfortable hotel -- nothing fancy here. It's a basic hotel. But it's a basic hotel in a very nice venue, the Bankstown District Sports Club which is a fabulous venue for sports, spirits and food. The sports club makes up for what the hotel lacks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ric21144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we failed to deliver and this has left you with a poor impression of our hotel. I must encourage all guests to speak to the Management team at the property if they are not satisfied in any way during your stay, this will enable the team to find a solution and ensure that your time with us is as enjoyable as possible.
I truly hope that we have the opportunity to show you what we are capable of in the future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankstown
2.4 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
282 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
72 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,554 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney

Address: 8 Greenfield Pde | Cnr Mona St & Greenfield Parade, Bankstown, New South Wales 2200, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bankstown
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankstown Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bankstown
Travel Lodge Bankstown
Bankstown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing