We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good caravan park.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good caravan park.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked in advance for 3 nights. Our caravan site was No 14. This site was close to everything. Very need and tidy park. Friendly helpful service. The Blue Thai Restaurant at the front is a must try as the food it excellent. The park is close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    88
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
78
80
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at other big 4 facilities before and they all have had a very high standard that this big 4 did not live up to.
They have no games room or tv area for wet days and the jumping pillow is not aloud to be used when wet. The toaster was broken and the bbq required 20c pieces to work. When I seen staff to swap my money for coins they couldn't provide them. Overall our stay was terrible and I know big 4 can not help with the rain we had but they could have things ready if it does. I think kids need an indoor play/games area and tv.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesshooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not the fanciest camp ground ive been to - but full of extras that make the experience easy and enjoyable. Large undercover area with terrific cooking/cleaning up facilities and sheltered dining/lounge area. Two beautiful heated pools. Spotless bathrooms with free hot showers. Beautifully maintained grounds and only a 2 minute drive (15 min walk) to town. Excellent, reliable shuttle service for "day on the green" outings and lovely friendly
helpful office staff. Definitely my first choice for the area in future.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We took a family break recently and were very pleased with this accomodation. Close to everything - wine tasting , shops, restaurants , golf etc. very child friendly, with plenty of space to spread out. Local restaurant recommended as also do take always. The newly completed accomodation is very comfortable and close to the pool area. Would like to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zonkieroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location, very friendly staff. You can catch a bus to the concert and back with great ease. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this park if you are heading to the Hunter for a concert.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just came back yesterday and were very disappointed with our two night stay. I am a Big4 Member and we have visited many Big4 Holiday Parks over the years and I have to say we have always enjoyed our stay immensely. We paid $220 per night with a minimum of two nights stay and our cabin certainly was not value for money for $440. It was an old run down cabin, that shook when you walked around it. When we arrived there were mosquitoes everywhere inside our locked cabin and no fly spray. You had an old outside toilet and shower that was separately build to the cabin and that was also filled with mozzies and they only had 1/2 roll of toilet paper. The bed was uncomfortable and even though these were all little things they quickly added up to us feeling pretty average about our stay. On the positive side the Tourist park was a great location to catch the privately run shuttle bus to the John Farnham concert we went to and dropped us back at the door. In general the tourist park looked clean and neat, it was a quiet location and the pool looked really nice. I def would not recommended the cabins that we stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great affordable accom in the area. Really well organised with great staff- they know how to move a large amount of people in and out in a short time. Can fill quick concert time- book soon as you can

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.9 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
25.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
#1 of 1 in Mannering Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hunter Valley Motel
Hunter Valley Motel
#12 of 16 in Cessnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Property: Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cessnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing