We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower level double”
Review of Vintage Motor Inn

Vintage Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed one night.Hot water tap in shower fell off,very dangerous as it could burn skin if tap had been operating for a few minutes.Fridge freezer totally frozen over.Electric blanket on one side not working.Air conditioner was extremely noisy on heat cycle.Our friends had at twin next door and one of the beds didn't have sheets!Also the kettle had to filled using a mug as there was no jug for water.Also no ice for drinks.All in all a deficient experience .

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Old, shabby and (like me) you might have to remove a dead cockroach from the shower recess before you use it. I think they call it vintage so that they don't have to spend any money on maintaining it. And we paid $190 for one night's stay in a room for 2 people. Very shabby and very very expensive. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The motel is close to the centre of town on a main road (we weren't disturbed by any road noise). We checked in late (after 9pm) and as we entered our room we weren't sure what to expect, but what a pleasant surprise! As we opened the door we smelt a very pleasant scent in the room. Another pleasant surprise was to see a full HD television. Towels were white and fluffy, the room very clean and well presented. The room itself was basic but roomy, and the beds were comfortable.
Negatives were the airconditioner was very noisy and there was a loud hammer in the shower waterpipes.
We appreciated the welcome too. Although arriving late, we easily found an envelope addressed to us in the Returned Keys box outside the office. Inside the envelope was our room key and a receipt for payment of the tariff. (Rooms must be paid for on arrival). At our departure we had a pleasant and very helpful conversation with the proprietor. Well done!
We would have liked to have had breakfast there but the motel doesn't provide breakfast, although there is a small building containing a communal kitchen. There is a pool which is closed "for repairs".

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arriving late ..check in was a little confusing ..even though we did advise in advance time we would be there ..we were meet by two young girls who were fooling round in the office and had to bang on the door to get their attention.
The room ..rooms were basic ..we had a family style room that slept six ..plenty of room but dim lighting ..large shower ..clean bed linen etc
Car park was very tight for parking and not well lit
Price wise okay considering there was a concert on at Hope estate and all motels etc seem to jack up the price on such weekends
A very basic breakfast served so we ate at McDonalds each morning
Overall average place but could do with a paint job

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roostown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cessnock hotels
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.8 mi away
Cumberland Motor Inn
Cumberland Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cessnock
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#4 of 16 in Cessnock
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
0.5 mi away
Cessnock Motel
Cessnock Motel
#1 of 16 in Cessnock
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motor Inn

Address: 300 Maitland Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vintage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Motor Inn Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing