We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheers Bus

Cheers Bus
Ranked #5 of 28 Tours in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We joined John from a recommendation from Ray where we were staying and enjoyed a truly fantastic day.

John was the perfect host for our small group and made sure we all had a fantastic day.

Thanks again John I will be telling all my family and friends that Cheers Bus is the only way to travel in the Hunter winery's.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    3
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernvale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Relaxed and Fun Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We booked this tour for myself, husband, our friend visiting from UK and our young son. John is very friendly and easy to deal with and we all had such a fantastic time we would gladly do it again! We visited 5 wineries that day as well as the smelly cheese shop and the chocolate shop. Lunch was at the Potters Restaurant. We all really enjoyed ourselves and got on so well with the other couple who were on the tour. Definitely taking the tour on a Monday meant less congestion at the wineries LOL!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackieBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked this tour for myself and 15 friends in ages ranging from early to late 20's. The bus driver, John, was an absolute champion. He was very friendly, laid back and he let us drink our wine on the bus. We went to 3 wineries, cheese shop, chocolate shop, and the vodka distillery as well as a stop off for lunch. Everyone had a great day and I would definitely use this company again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a fantastic day with our driver John with group of 11. Our group went to visit 4 wineries, cheese & chocolate shops & finally the vodka distillery which was a great way to the the day. John was very knowledgable of the area & even went out of his way to take us to a lookout he knew of by our villas (we were the last to be dropped off). I highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hunter Revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had a full day winery tour yesterday with John who did a great job taking us 2 only like a private tour. Having been to the Hunter 6 years agi we were looking to repeat our fun experience, John knows how to treat customers, he is friendly and knowledgeable about his area. Introductions at each venue and the service at venues were much appreciated. Thanks John for a top class day in the vineyards, Maree & Greg

Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheers Bus also viewed

Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
 
Toronto, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Cheers Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing