We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A simple, affordable motel with 5star service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cessnock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cessnock Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A simple, affordable motel with 5star service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the shower is fabulous. The table allows for a nice sit down meal for us 3 adults. Very affordable rates too.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had our breakfast selection prepared by the owner and delivered to our room himself. What a pleasant surprise for such 5 star service. I would recommend this place anytime. In fact, I already have to my family and friends.
Elena Tan.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenalaw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    60
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
125
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay in a good room in an easy-to-access location close to shopping centres. The bistro at the Cessnock Hotel is an easy walk and a good spot for a casual dinner. Dozens of wineries are within easy reach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The lady proprietor who runs the place is rather demanding, insisting that you check in early and giving you a lecture on not using the wifi too much.

The rooms are decent sized but on the small side. Clean so no complaints there. The beds are creaky and mattress springs feel like they are really well used.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fonsus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night. The room was very clean and spacious. The grounds and pool area was also very well kept. Celeste was welcoming and accommodating with a great knowledge of the region. I would highly recommend staying.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kooties66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had the privilege of staying at the Cessnock Motel last weekend 2nd to 5th of November.I cannot praise the management and staff enough for a great stay. It was like staying with an old friend.Great location close to the main shopping precinct as well as on the primary arterial to the glorious Hunter Valley Vineyards. The hosts recommendations led us to a city quality meal in a regional area ask Celeste for directions to the Royal Oak Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in October 2013. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a cooked breakfast on the first morning before our wine tour. The wine tour was recommended by Cecile and paid for through the motel, it was excellent.
On the second morning having got up a little later to drive back to Sydney Cecile recommended we try the coffee shop at a nearby nursery which was delicious.
You can't go wrong with this motel, Cecile is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get in touch with Cecile before your trip if there's anything you aren't sure about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WagglerTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The motel is conveniently located in Cessnock within walking distance to its main street. It is well maintained and very clean. One of very few motels with surface space around the bathroom sink and the shower for placing toiletries. Also the ceiling light is unusual for hotel and motel rooms and provides good illumination of the room. The hosts are helpful and responsive. Due to its location on a main road, some trafic noise can be noticed by light sleepers.
Warmly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
6.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
0.4 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
1.6 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
10.7 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cessnock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cessnock Motel

Property: Cessnock Motel
Address: 13 Allandale Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cessnock Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cessnock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cessnock Motel Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing