We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect day on the green hotel”
Review of Cessnock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cessnock Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
syd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect day on the green hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect day on the green hotel. Bus picks up and drops off just outside hotel. Very clean, service is very friendly. Great for a quick one or two night stops. Surrounding restaurants have great food. Wineries not too far either

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    64
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
133
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Me & a friends stayed here last spring-summer and we had a great time staying in this motel. The staff Celeste & her hubby were very accomodating & helpful. They gave us some tips where to go, booked a restaurant for us etc....such a nice room, clean & has a high standards. Definetely will stay again if we ever come back to Hunter Valley.

Rommel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomGalarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely week end at cessnok motel. Celeste gave us great advices and was so kind. The bedroom is clean an modern and close from everything.
We do recomand this place where we spent a great week end.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraineeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying in cessnock motel
It has perfect location, clean and large rooms
And personal attitude. We intend to stay here again and again.
We strongly recommend it to our friends.
Dr. Yishai and Rachel Karton
Israel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yishai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just returned from the Hunter, a trip to a Day on the Green Cncert and we had a great couple of nights at this motel. Celeste is a delight and goes out of her way to make her guests welcome. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We will definitely make this our new favourite place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed at this great little motel a week ago to join the thousands who flocked to see Bruce Springsteen at Hope Estate. It seemed like everyone else in the motel that weekend was there for the same reason. For location it couldn't be faulted. A bus to the concert arrived outside the door and delivered us home afterwards. The hosts were great - friendly, obliging and cooked excellent scrambled eggs. Beds were nice and firm and our bathroom (access friendly) was enormous and had obviously had a bit spent on refurbishment. There is quite a bit of traffic noise but it was muffled by the aircon and didn't trouble us much. I would recommend this for a great central location to explore the Hunter, and I'd definitely stay again. Particular thanks to Celeste for very speedily posting to us items that we'd left behind. Definitely above and beyond!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the Cessnock Motel for two nights. It was the only accommodation we managed to get for the weekend that Bruce Springsteen was at the Hunter Valley. I thought you can survive anything for two days.

The Cessnock Motel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The service was great, friendly and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcomed. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
0.4 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
337 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
6.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
1.6 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
5.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cessnock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cessnock Motel

Property: Cessnock Motel
Address: 13 Allandale Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cessnock Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cessnock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cessnock Motel Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing