We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
104
40
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
40
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies complimentary coffee great location train station the kitchen rooftop garden great decision anytime fitness furnished apartment false alarm within mins shopping centre star hotel unlimited wifi mobility scooter master bedroom short train trip
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from overseas and looking to relocate permanently to Sydney, we needed a furnished apartment to fill in the gap.

Silkari Suites in Chatswood fitted the bill perfectly.

Modern, stylish and right in the heart of Chatswood, this place ticked every box with an easy walk to both station and shops.

The rooms are fantastic , location second to none but what set this place apart from the rest was the friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member we encountered. Everyone went out of their way to accomodate our every need, complimentary coffee and muffins on weekdays, helpful advice, underground off street parking all at our fingertips.

I couldn’t recommend Silkari more highly, having travelled extensively overseas, Silkari is right up there with the big chains.

If your after quality modern accomodation within 20 mins of the Sydney CBD, look no further, we would highly recommend.

Chris

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CBG6473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you so very much of your recent review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and rank us right up there with the big chains.

It is our old fashioned service and the additional complimentary extras that we believe set us apart.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

A room only hotel is so suitable for the area with so many restaurants and facilities around. Rooms and facility was like a 4.5 star hotel. I scored an upgrade to a suite and was soooooo comfortable for the week I was there. My only complaint is that my bathroom pooled water and the shower had very little pressure. Good parking availability.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mike S,

Thank you so very much for your review and recently staying with us.

We are very thankful for your five star review.

I do hope you mentioned the bathroom issue to the team and that we were quickly able to rectify the problem for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Easy drive from the airport, modern, clean and well equipped rooms. Local Chinese restaurants equal to anything in Melbourne but more expensive. Staff were very attentive and efficient. Parking expensive though. Great location to the shopping centres, restaurants. We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank johndela87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear johndela87

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Silkari Suites at Chatswood.

We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you loved our location and rooms.

The hotel is surrounded by amazing restaurants and across the road from two major shopping centres.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Normally stay elsewhere when in Chatswood but booked here instead this time. Wonderful rooms and very friendly and attentive staff. The machine that makes the electronic room keys was not working but the counter staff remained very friendly and handled it brilliantly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_from_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Andrew from OZ,

Thank you for your review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood. We are so pleased to see you give us a FIVE star rating!

We do hope you will now continue to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My friends & I stayed for 2 nights last weekend & were really impressed with the property.
We opened the door to our rooms & the general expression was Wow!! The rooms were well appointed, well proportioned & very comfortable. We had everything we needed & more. The property is in a very central area of Chatswood, not too far from the train station, 15mins & you're in the heart of Sydney. The staff were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The only issue we had was the aircon in the master bedroom was not as effecient as in the other rooms. Overall our stay was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear SueG,
Thank you for your five star review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews