We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
104
40
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
40
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies complimentary coffee great location train station the kitchen rooftop garden great decision anytime fitness furnished apartment false alarm within mins shopping centre star hotel unlimited wifi mobility scooter master bedroom short train trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very well decorated and clean rooms, there is also a decent kitchen so you can cook you meals, not that you’ll need to as this hotel is right in the middle of Chatswood and surrounded by dozens of cafes and restaurants. 10 mins walk from the train station. They make decent coffee in the morning which is free for the guests.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Victor M,

Thank you so much for your review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood. We are so glad you loved our apartments and your complimentary coffee each morning. We hope you also took advantage of our complimentary in house movies and 24 access to our local gym Anytime Fitness.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kindest regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We were staying in this service apartment for almost one month.

Great about this place:
1. right opposite one big shopping mall - chatswood chase, you can find all the things you want.
2. The service was good and noone disturbes you during the stay. Sometimes they help with dishes when we went out in a hurry. thanks tons for that.
3. nice food downstairs
4. close to train station

thw best is you can have free coffee, or hot chocalate , muffin every morning! That is the great bonus from them.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank FangY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Fang Y,

Thank you so so much for your wonderful review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood.

We are agree with all of the above, great location, amazing services, great food including a new restaurant that has just opened next door - Mama Mulan and within walking distance to the train station.

So glad you also enjoyed our complimentary inclusions; wifi, coffee and muffin in the morning, inhouse movies and gym access at a local 24 hour gym.

See you again soon,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This truly was a great experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The apartment was so spacious, clean and comfortable. It was like home away from home. Outstanding location. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We booked a two bedroom apartment which was spacious, modern, with fantastic amenities.
The fresh barista coffee in the morning was a nice touch.
For the price we paid, we were staying on quite a low floor with a lot of street noise. Though when we asked, we were offered a room on a higher floor, but that would mean two single beds instead of kind beds (which we preferred).
Location was right next to Westfield and many restaurants.
Would definitely come back again, but maybe booking two single rooms instead so we could stay on higher floors!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine_C_2971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Catherine_C_2971

Thank you for your review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood and your stay with us.

We are glad to see you loved our location, across from Chatswood Chase shopping centre and short walking distance to Westfield.

We certainly apologise if you found your room quite noisy. Sorry we did not have availability in the room type you wished for when you requested a higher floor. We have a mixture of king beds and twin beds across all our room types.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This lovely property is conveniently located in an active restaurant and retail area, with public transportation very nearby. It's winter here in June, so it's time for Vivid – outdoor arts, lights and music installations in areas around the city. It brings lots of people outdoor to enjoy the creativity and beauty and have fun. There are Vivid installations outside our windows in Chatswood. The suites are nicely appointed. We have a nice bathroom with a walk-in shower; a king-sized bed; and a living room/kitchen area, two televisions -- who could ask for more. The kitchen has an oven, a microwave, a dishwasher, and a good-sized refrigerator. Coffee and fresh muffins are offered in the lobby in the morning, and the most helpful, pleasant staff imaginable is willing to give service and advice.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. I's nice to see parts of Vivid from the room, but a repetitious sound track isn't.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RJvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkariHotels, Director of Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear RJvacations

Thank you for your review of Silkari Suites at Chatswood. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and agree that our hotel is in such a great location. Vivid Chatswood was also amazing and right at our doorstep.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again,

Silkari Suites at Chatswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews