We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Business Travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Chatswood
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Mantra at Chatswood is conveniently situated near the Chatswood railway station with easy access to Chatswood Chase shops.. The rooms are spacious & clean with a desk to work at in comfort.
There are many restaurants nearby should you choose to go further afield for meals.
Breakfast is the usual hotel buffet fare but is well presented.
Staff are friendly & helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imosebtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Imosebtan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood. I am very pleased to hear you found our rooms spacious and clean and our staff friendly and helpful.

Once again thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    282
    159
    52
    33
See reviews for
175
138
30
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

i stayed in the Mantra chatswood on March 2013. Space is huge , like an 1 Bedroom, Hall , kitchen apartment. It is reasonably priced. I am a vegetarian, but didn't had any problem , there are many vegetarian restaurants near the hotel. Hotel is 2 minutes walk from Metro link.

Staff id helpful. Quality of sleep is also good. Only problem i Faced was with internet, it priced at bit on higher end. Rest it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptamanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guptamanoj,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the wide selection of restaurants in the area. We are glad you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Efficiently friendly service at check in and check out. The one bedroom room was comfortable enough but probably due for a bit of a facelift. The shower in the bath was difficult to get a decent shower for anyone over six feet in height while we could not get the air conditioning to warm the room up - the fan just seemed to blow out cold air. Wi-fi access comes at a charge when it should be something that all hotels provide as part of the room rate.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood. I am happy to read you received friendly efficient service from our front desk team. If you are visiting Chatswood again, be sure to request one of our one bedroom apartments that has a walk in shower to give you that extra room. Wi-Fi in the hotel does come at a fee, however we do offer free internet access on our guest lobby computer. I have also passed on your concerns regarding the air conditioning to our maintenance department.

We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Mantra whilst attending a Concert at the Chatswood Concourse(great venue-great concert). The motel was in a terrific spot. Easy to walk to the centre of Chatswood for shopping, eating etc. Right near the train station so very convenient to get to the rest of Sydney if required. Had on site parking for cost but got a free car park across the road because it was weekend.
Room clean and tidy. Lovely city view. Service was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is cheaper in restaurant if you pre book however we liked a little cafe in the sun down the road. Got a great deal on mot booking site so was value for money especially when stating in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Findleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Findleycat,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you found the properties location to transport, shopping and the concourse convenient. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Have just stayed 2 nights at Mantra Chatswood and there is currently building works being carried out. Was not informed of this when booking and works to be continuing for several weeks. Got the sorry but bad luck story from staff. Permit allows noisy works 7 am to 5 pm and we experienced vibration noise from drilling. Be warned !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Dunny1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you were affected by our neighbours building works, I have addressed the way in which it was handled with our front desk team and additional training has been implemented. Once again my apologies for the less than ideal stay with us.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chatswood hotels

HK
Level Contributor
256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

several of us from the same company have been camping here for weeks on a project. I like it for its conventions location, next to train station, decent room, some with a small kitchen and some with washing machine. The price is in the high side for $250 per night, given the condition of furniture in room. The breakfast is.... has a lot of rooms for improvement, serving pretty much the same thing everyday and yesterday, they ran out of coffee mug and coffee!!! that's unthinkable!! they could add more variety of food rather than the same thing every day! haven't tried the pool and spa yet, will try that next time. I also got a coupon somewhere for free wifi but can't find the coupon again. can someone tell us the link to download it ?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle_Vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Uncle_Vin,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I will pass on your suggestions about breakfast to our Food & Beverage Manager and Head Chef. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked a two day package in the Mantra Chatswood for 16 people which included accommmodation and one dinner. The accommodation is basic but that is what you expect from a business hotel at this rate. The conference package was excellent value for money with plenty of food of very good quality. It was nice to have a hot lunch option rather than sandwiches which can get very boring. The selected a la carte menu for dinner was also well thought out and the portions were very big and provided great value for money again. With such a central location topublic transport we would certainly consider booking the venue for conferences in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Cariad81,

Thank you for your review and positive comments in regards to our value for money conference facilities & packages. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
0.3 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
0.9 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Chatswood

Property: Mantra Chatswood
Address: 10 Brown St, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Chatswood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Chatswood is located in the centre of Chatswood, a thriving business and shopping district, 10km north of Sydney's CBD. The hotel is close to the major corporations of the North Shore and within a few minutes walk of the famous shopping centers of Chatswood, including Westfield and Chatswood Chase. Conveniently located next to Chatswood Railway Station and Bus Interchange, Mantra Chatswood offers easy access to both Sydney CBD and Homebush Bay Olympic Park. Mantra Chatswood offers contemporary, apartment style accommodation, featuring studio, one and two bedroom apartments, each stylishly decorated and equipped to cater for all travel needs. All rooms include kitchenettes, broadband access, facsimile lines, ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service, in-room movies, selected Foxtel Channels, dryer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, exclusive toiletries, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. One and two bedroom apartments are self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities and offer the perfect base for overnight, short-term or long-term stays. With premium facilities including an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, spa, Gymnasium, 24-hour reception, room service, Melting Pot Bar & Bistro, express check-out and conference and meeting facilities with wireless broadband access, Mantra Chatswood is the ideal home away from home for both business and leisure travelers alike. Perfect for travelers who are relocating or on a long stay work assignment, if you'd like information about Mantra Chatswood's long stay rates, please contact the hotel direct. Mantra Chatswood is the only choice for discerning travelers to Sydney's North Shore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mantra Chatswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood Sydney
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing