We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Chatswood
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very handy to train station and shops. The staff are friendly. We had a lot of problems with the tv reception. We had a one bedroom apartment and i'm not sure if its a "Mantra thing" but the few Mantras I've stayed in have very limited kitchen equipment. There was no baking trays or baking dishes. Therefore we could cook in the oven. Even cooking utensils are in short supply. It does defeat the purpose of a self contained apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the kitchen was not fully stocked during your stay. The issue you have raised has been addressed with the housekeeping manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our two bedroom apartment on the quiet side of the building gave us complete satisfaction. The hotel is within easy walking distance to transport and shops - even for old and young. There are excellent restaurants nearby. The staff were extremely obliging and helpful with anything we requested. Unfortunately the dining room was closed for refurbishing so catering staff were working under difficulties. They tried to keep the food warm and any requests were attended to without delay.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ailsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ailsa,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mantra Chatswood. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom.
It was nice & clean with laundry facilities.
Just a bit noisy but I guess it was a Friday night & we were on the second floor.
Wonderful location to shops & eateries. We really enjoyed the restaurants & shopping in Chatswood.
The only other thing was, we had a really noisy neighbour (which we advised reception) & they started cooking at 10.30pm and the smell of the cooking was really strong and it came through under the gap of the dividing door. Not the most pleasant.
Otherwise an Ok stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angieyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Xaiver

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with your recent stay. I am sorry you were dissapointed with some aspects of your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to mantra Chatswood again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stay at the one bed room studio apartment, it was spacious and the kitchen is well equip! no worries as you can cook plenty of fresh food to buy just nearby.
as it is within walking distance of the station so public transport is a blist. fantastic resturant nearby.
great staff at the counter

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear XavierShoot,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Mantra is in a great location for restaurants and train station. The one bedroom apartment was well appointed and bed comfortable and although near busy roads, it was quiet at nighttime. Paying for parking is always a sour point for me and when it was suggested this fee be waived as we did not receive our complimentary bottle of wine, it was not accepted. Overall though, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: 1bed apartment large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to wecoming you back to Mantra Chatswood.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the Mantra for a weekend and found it to be quite comfortable. I had a studio room overlooking a side street and not the main roads so it was quiet. There were issues with the call buttons for the lifts not working that great and I got the impression a bit of work needs to be done.
The bed is super comfy, bath and shower is awesome and the amenities and services the Mantra provide very convenient. Chatswood is a fantastic area and everything you need (shops, banks, excellent food) all 5 mins walk from the Mantra. There are 2 bars within 100 metres of the hotel as well. I would definitely stay there again but will try a one bedroom apartment next time :)

Room Tip: Try a one bedroom apartment if you want more space, as the studios are cosy. Also try and get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Leese D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mantra Chatswood. I am pleased to report that we are now in the process of changing over all of our lift buttons. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although a bit far from Central Sydney, it is only a 15 min ride by commuter train. The train station is very close to the hotel and for just over $6 return provides great value compared to downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Andro,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you found our hotel to be great value, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
0.3 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Chatswood

Address: 10 Brown St, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Chatswood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Chatswood is located in the centre of Chatswood, a thriving business and shopping district, 10km north of Sydney's CBD, and located next to Chatswood Railway Station and Bus Interchange. Mantra Chatswood offers easy access to both Sydney CBD and Homebush Bay Olympic Park, with apartment style accommodation, featuring studio, one and two bedroom apartments, including kitchenettes, broadband access, in-room movies, selected Foxtel Channels, dryer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, exclusive toiletries, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. One and two bedroom apartments are self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities and offer the perfect base for overnight, short-term or long-term stays. With premium facilities including an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, spa, Gymnasium, 24-hour reception, room service, Melting Pot Bar & Bistro, express check-out and conference and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Chatswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood Sydney
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing