We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good syay”
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Chatswood
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good syay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed one night as I had a very early start Monday morning. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom from a studio. I had a free bottle of wine which initially forgotten on check in was delivered to my room.

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback about your stay with us at Mantra Chatswood. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade to our One Bedroom Apartment and our Relax and Unwind Package. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    342
    195
    61
    42
See reviews for
220
167
44
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Got to the apartment and not set up as requested, bit of messing around with housekeeping and that was resolved, apartment not clean, tv does not work, had a fire (yes a fire) from an iron that was way overdue it's tag test, handle melted , replaced by one that is also out of date, advertised as fully equipped kitchen , 2 x6 " saucepans, what a joke this place is, not impressed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzyjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback about your stay at Mantra Chatswood. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. I will be addressing all of the above issues with our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and I can address these issues accordingly. Kind regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chatswood hotels

Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I will always choose Mantra Chatswood.

This place is always convenient, clean, excellent service, quality and value rooms. I have stayed at Mantra Chatswood many times and never had a bad experience. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBae1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay at Mantra Chatswood. We are very happy to read that the hotel’s service and quality has proved a high consistency over your stays with us. Thank you for your continual support. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family stayed here for a few nights on holiday in Sydney. The location is a bit far from downtown but it is only 100m from a train station so it is very handy to take the train which has a great service.
The best thing was a true Two Bedroom apartment (kids had own bedroom and bathroom) which was actually two apartments joined by a door but it worked out really well. It was nice having that privacy when you are on holiday.
Front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.
Apartment was nice clean and tidy and every thing worked.
Restaurant was closed for renovation so we did not eat there but there are lots of good cafes locally to eat at.
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbine_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to give feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Chatswood. It is great to read that our Two Bedroom apartment was spacious and ideal for your family’s needs. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy our close location on the train station and to local cafes and restaurants. We apologise for the inconvenience of our restaurant being closed due to renovations. Our new restaurant will be opening Mid July. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Mantra a few times now with the most recent being in June of 2014 when we stayed for 6 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Because we extended our original booking from four nights to six nights were had to pack our bags and change rooms mid way through our stay. The hotel is well,located in Chatswood and the reception staff are friendly and helpful.
Our first room was on the busy side of the street just above the bar on the ground floor - the noise from the bar was not excessive but it could be heard. While the apartments are advertised as having a fully equipped kitchen the range of pots, pans and cooking utensils was limited and in reality made it difficult to cook anything worthwhile. Even doing eggs and bacon for breakfast in the first room was impossible as there was no frying pan. We also found that our rooms were serviced late in the afternoon, generally after we had returned from a day out and were trying to relax - on one occasion to room wasn't service at all. As with some other hotels wifi access is an additional cost.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. In regards to the kitchen utensils, I am sorry to read that they were inadequate for your cooking needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact the reception staff for additional items and we will be more than happy to get them organised for you. I will address this issue with our Housekeeping Team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for a 28 South Pacific cruise. Great location near the subway and in the heart of downtown Chatswood. The staff was very friendly and helpful for places to see in the area and for showing my family and I how the cheapest way to get to downtown Sydney which was a good 20 minute subway ride. The room we got was a connecting room due to the fact that there were 5 of us. They have a fully functional kitchen in one of the connecting rooms and in the other connecting room there was a microwave and sink which didn't matter to us because we left the connecting room door open. There was also a washing machine a dryer that we didn't use. The neighborhood was quiet and there was a lot to do in the area, but we were only there for 2 days. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your response about your recent stay at Mantra Chatswood. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your Two Bedroom apartment was suitable and functional for your needs. It is great to read that our reception staff was able to assist in providing helpful information. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Alana Friend, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very handy to train station and shops. The staff are friendly. We had a lot of problems with the tv reception. We had a one bedroom apartment and i'm not sure if its a "Mantra thing" but the few Mantras I've stayed in have very limited kitchen equipment. There was no baking trays or baking dishes. Therefore we could cook in the oven. Even cooking utensils are in short supply. It does defeat the purpose of a self contained apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicah589, Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the kitchen was not fully stocked during your stay. The issue you have raised has been addressed with the housekeeping manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood again soon.

Regards,
Kylie Darling
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mantra Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
0.3 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Chatswood

Property: Mantra Chatswood
Address: 10 Brown St, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Chatswood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Chatswood is located in the centre of Chatswood, a thriving business and shopping district, 10km north of Sydney's CBD. The hotel is close to the major corporations of the North Shore and within a few minutes walk of the famous shopping centers of Chatswood, including Westfield and Chatswood Chase. Conveniently located next to Chatswood Railway Station and Bus Interchange, Mantra Chatswood offers easy access to both Sydney CBD and Homebush Bay Olympic Park. Mantra Chatswood offers contemporary, apartment style accommodation, featuring studio, one and two bedroom apartments, each stylishly decorated and equipped to cater for all travel needs. All rooms include kitchenettes, broadband access, facsimile lines, ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service, in-room movies, selected Foxtel Channels, dryer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, exclusive toiletries, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. One and two bedroom apartments are self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities and offer the perfect base for overnight, short-term or long-term stays. With premium facilities including an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, spa, Gymnasium, 24-hour reception, room service, Melting Pot Bar & Bistro, express check-out and conference and meeting facilities with wireless broadband access, Mantra Chatswood is the ideal home away from home for both business and leisure travelers alike. Perfect for travelers who are relocating or on a long stay work assignment, if you'd like information about Mantra Chatswood's long stay rates, please contact the hotel direct. Mantra Chatswood is the only choice for discerning travelers to Sydney's North Shore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Chatswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood Sydney
Mantra Chatswood Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing